We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceed all 3 dining categories!”
Review of Creekside Dinery

Creekside Dinery
Ranked #105 of 584 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Exceed all 3 dining categories!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

A great dining experience has to rank high in good food, ambiance, and service. Since the crab cakes came only fried,we did not try them and was disappointed. The plank salmon was wonderful. The outside seating and the country setting was delightful. The service was very good. All-in-all I would highly recommend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paulwilj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    134
    55
    19
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Troy, AL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Delicious!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This was the first restaurant my husband and I visited during our honeymoon in Saint Augustine. Food was EXCELLENT! Their house salad dressing is to die for and their coconut shrimp was the best that I've EVER had! You will definitely get your money's worth! They put so much shrimp on my plate that I couldn't finish my meal. Oh and after 7 they start a bonfire out in the fire pit on the deck so that guests can roast marshmallows.:) It was so good we had to come back again for dinner on our last night!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MKP2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Connecticut
Level Contributor
151 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Relaxing outside dining.Yes, you can sit indoors”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Located on the San Sebastion River the "Creekside" is one of our favorite places to visit in Saint Augustine. Yes, you can sit indoors, but outside by the "creek" is so much more relaxing. Fried Shrimp, hush puppies, okra, oysters and much more await you at Creekside. Don't miss the fun.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PHILRidgefield_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Better than average beach food and great friendly service”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

View of the ocean, cold beer, crab cake had lots of filler, slaw was very good and so was the hamburger. GIve it an 8, but wish they had not ruined the crab which you could not taste with all the filler and OMGosh deep fried? Never Never to this delicate meat. I would rather have had a small crabcake with no filler , a small bun and a smaller price. Very busy though and a beach favorite. We will go back and try other things.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely setting”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The setting is very pretty, in an old house with a large deck overlooking the water. The service was very prompt and the waitress was very friendly. The prices are reasonable and the menu has a lot of variety. The shrimp were tender and the steak was cooked perfectly.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gusphinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creekside Dinery also viewed

 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
St. Augustine, FL
 

Been to Creekside Dinery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing