We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TGI Friday's - CLOSED

TGI Friday's
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Jesup, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

Enjoyed the food, atmosphere, customer service was good too!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    4
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Basic TGIFridays”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

Service was good, food was brought out fast and it was hot and fresh. Nothing special to distinguish this fridays from any other fridays.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank spamdogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Needs to be completely remodeled”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

This can't be an old place, since it does't show up on Google map ariel, but it smells wet and musty and it is extremely dark and not in the least welcoming. The wait staff got our orders wrong both visits, and they were so slow that we ate what they brought because we waited 45 minutes from ordering. We tried to give it a chance by going back a second time, but this place really needs restructuring from the bottom up.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Great Time at TGIF”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2011

Great food and Great service! Ask for Cara, she's been there for 3 years and was great! Food was VERY GOOD and FAST!!!! We went to Chili's first and no one even said high to us. So, we left and went across the street to TGIF. We haven't been in one in a while and it was Awesome!

Too bad Chili's!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanit Augustine
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the worst ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2010

Having the worst service I've ever experienced was just the beginning. Things like walking to the bar to get your own cocktail after being seated for dinner at 7:00 PM. Having your appetizers finally reach your table at 8:08 pm. But having the waitress TELL me I didn't need change after asking twice for my change from the $80.00 for a $64.00 tab, and then her hiding outside (a friend of ours seen her outside while she was supposed to be working) and out of sight from us until we left was the last straw. I suppose you gotta do what you can to get tips when you know it's not coming from good service.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kraxiot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing