We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza - by the Slice too!”
Review of Pizzalley's

Pizzalley's
Ranked #23 of 597 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Sampled outside and then ordered slice pizza. Sat in the Alley between the restaurant dine in Chianti Room. They have the alley fixed up with lighting, tables, and fans. Great atmosphere. Great tasting pizza!

Thank boyle30286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,281)
There are newer reviews for Pizzalley's
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

753 - 757 of 1,281 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2014

Our waiter Kyle was enthusiastic and very pleasant. We had a lovely dinner! Breadsticks were yummy, spaghetti was delicious with homemade sauce, good minestrone soup with fresh basil.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shane_berry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Love this place! Nancy is awesome! She makes sure your drinks are filled and food is served fast! Food is awesome! Best place in town!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

maybe i set high standards working in the hospitality industry myself i just expect to get nice service when i go out, or maybe it just not something you see in the st aug area but our server was just rude and just didn't seem interested in being there, we decided to build your own pasta dish with vodka sauce, we received our dinner and im not exaggerating when i say that it tasted like a cheap well vodka was poured all over our pasta, it was hard not to gag when you took a bite from such a STRONG vodka taste, it wasn't just me because my roommate and i shared the dish and we were both gagging at each bite, now vodka sauce on pasta is my absolute favorite and Ive never tasted anything so harsh, lets just say i don't think i will be able to get my friend to try it ever again lol... we didn't want to be a pest but we really couldn't down this so we wanted to ask to try something else instead with just a regular marina sauce.. our server was very difficult to get a hold of but once we finally did we tired to kindly ask if we could just get a marina sauce instead, i remember her saying something like well maybe you've never tired your shouldn't of got vodka sauce, idk something like that which really kinda made us feel even more terrible and unwelcome. well once our new dish finally arrived our server set it down and took off without saying a word, leaving us with no silver ware since she took it with our last dish, we sat there dumbfounded for a min and finally flagged her down for some sliver ware, food was mediocre or maybe it was just cause we felt so horrible from the service, we decided to get out of there finally and received our bill and saw that we had a split plate charge of 7 dollars! i know a lot of restaurants do this but it would have been nice to know from our server in the beginning because to add another entree it would of only been a few dollars more instead of paying to split a plate, we decided not to fight it of course and just get the heck out of there!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ashley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen R, General Manager at Pizzalley's, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience here, we pride ourselves on our service and the quality of our food. I'm glad to hear we replaced your dish to try to make up for the fact that you didn't like your first one. As far as the Split Plate charge, it is only $4, so I do apologize if you think were charged more. Next time you visit us, please check in with a manager, I'm sure we'll be able to redeem ourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We were thinking about getting pizza to go but decided to eat at the counter in the restaurant side of the place. Ordered a nice meal, drank a bottle of wine and had a fun time there. The food, service and wine were excellent, great atmosphere also. Like the other review said, was fun to watch them working in the pizza kitchen. Prices were very reasonable. We will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzalley's also viewed

 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Been to Pizzalley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing