We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizzalley's

Pizzalley's
Ranked #20 of 571 Restaurants in Saint Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
LaHave, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

After being invited to try a sample of their delicious brick oven pizza as we were walking by in the afternoon, we decided to try Pizzalley's Chianti Room for dinner last evening. Are we ever glad we did! My husband and I shared an order of the bruschetta (yummy) while enjoying a glass of wine. I then ordered my own pasta creation, choosing from their wonderful selection of pastas, sauces, veggies and meats/seafoods. I had angel hair pasta with EVOO, spinach, artichokes, garlic and shrimp... it was fabulous! Pasta was cooked just perfectlly, and all the ingredients were fresh and tasty. The serving size was ample - I wasn't quite able to finish it. One note here, although there was a jar of parmesan on the table, I would have liked some fresh grated for my pasta. My husband ordered the Italian pot roast with mashed potatoes and vegetables, and it was the best he's ever tasted (including my own!) After tasting it myself, I had to agree. Also worth of mention are the delectable homemade bread sticks - nice crust on the outside and tender inside, with a very good olive oil to dip them in.

We absolutely loved the food at Pizzalley's Chianti room, and would definitely go back. This is not a quiet, intimate dining venue - the decor is cozy, but this place is BUSY and quite noisy. We didn't mind this at all, and it was fun watching the food being prepared in the open kitchen area. Give this place a try, you'll be glad you did!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LaHaveRiverGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    714
    323
    84
    36
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
231 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great Lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Whole pizza or by the slice - crispy bottom crust- salads - breadsticks!
Five of us enjoyed our lunch and would return again!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LovetoWalk51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatka, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good times revisited”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

I had not been to this place in years...I was on St. George Street with a friend who had never eaten here. They were handing out hot fresh bites of pizza, even though we had just finished a meal at another local restaurant, I encouraged my friend to try it. He was hooked! The next time we were in town wondering what to eat, he suggested Pizzalley! Neither of us were disappointed. We ate on the deck of the full service restaurant. It goes without saying we ordered pizza...the ingredients were fresh, light sauce and the best pepperoni I have ever tasted! Server was attentive but not bothersome. Pizza arrived fairly quick and was hot. Prices are good, menu selections varied. we now have a new restaurant we love. We'll be back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank l p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Awesome pizza and drink deal. Top it with great service and you have a return customer!!! Free slice of pizza with 2 for 1 drinks in the Chianti Room.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bjj444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We were walking around the old town and saw a happy hour sign so decided to try this place. Glad we did. We ordered the sangria, which was okay. The gave us a complementary slice of pizza, which was very good, and we ordered the calamari. As a former restaurant owner who made everything in house, we were pleasantly surprised that the calamari was just like ours. Made fresh there, not ordered in pre-battered from Sysco or another supply company. It was cooked to perfection! We had dinner plans elsewhere, but wished we stayed. We will be back...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lindaeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzalley's also viewed

 

Been to Pizzalley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing