We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Decor, Excellent Service and Good Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Costa Brava

Costa Brava
Reserve with OpenTable
Costa Brava is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #154 of 579 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood, American, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: King
Description: Enter Costa Brava through hand painted gold leaf Moroccan arches into the elegance and allure of Costa Brava Restaurant. Polish casual dining with a southern Bohemian influence. Focusing on fresh local seafood and eccentric tapas.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Decor, Excellent Service and Good Food!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This restaurant is located in the Casa Monica Hotel. The decor is beautiful with many interesting details. Our waiter was Mark, a very personable and professional young man who was attentive without being obtrusive. Our food was very good and we really enjoyed the experience.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank gmastef67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina B, Manager at Costa Brava, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are very fortunate to be a part of the beautiful Casa Monica Hotel. Mark is a valuable team member and we are pleased he delivered a memorable dining experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    118
    78
    49
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Try the tasting menu.”
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

A beautiful setting with. Food and service to match. My wife and I had the five course tasting menu with wine pairings. Every course was great including a small filet mignon with world class fingerling potatoes. Wine pairings were all excellent. All for $79!

Helpful?
Thank yy_wicke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina B, Manager at Costa Brava, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
We appreciate the wonderful comments make of 95 Cordova Restaurant. We pride ourselves on great food and service. Our tasting menu is one of our most popular menu choices as is covers all the bases of our dinner menu. We hope that you will join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Turn off the lights. This party is over!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

There was a time that a 40-50 mile drive from Jacksonvill or a 60 mile drive from Daytona Beach was well worth the trip to this restaurant for their Sunday brunch. Now, it is not even worth the drive from St. Augustine. You used to need a reservation for Sunday brunch for any Sunday, not just holidays. Now it was about 40% filled. The buffet selections were limited. Some choices were empty when we arrived (12:30pm) and empty when we left (1:45pm). We had to request bacon as they ran out. The pre-made scrambled eggs and grits looked as though my dog would not eat it. AND...they were cold. Shrimp was good but crab legs were sitting in melted ice water and did not even look appetizing enough to try. Dessert table was made up of what appeared to be store bought cakes which did not taste too good or have any thought put in to it. You used to feel as if you got your money's worth when coming here but now I felt as though they are resting on their laurels and we got ripped off ($30 per adult). It is time to 95 Cordova to either decide to do it right or not do it at all and just serve off the menu. A monumental disappointment.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Piggybanke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina B, Manager at Costa Brava, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for your candid comments regarding our Sunday Brunch. We apologize that you left disappointed with your dining experience and the items available on the buffet. We are currently reviewing our brunch offerings and with your comments we will continually look to make improvements on the buffet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Had a breakfast and lunch in the dining room. Nice selection on the menu. Both the food and service were excellent. I found it reasonably priced for nice meal in a nice atmosphere.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MarylandTraveler104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina B, Manager at Costa Brava, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. We will be adding new summer flavors to the menu soon! We hope you are able to enjoy them on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
165 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

After numerous online and in-person recommendations we had to try 95 Cordova. We were not disappointed. Our seafood entrees were outstanding: fresh, cooked perfectly, and presented attractively. The reviews and reviewers didn't emphasis -- so I will -- the pleasant decor and relaxed atmosphere made even better by friendly helpful servers.

We'll be back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NickHeckel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina B, Manager at Costa Brava, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. Many of our seafood entrees come from local fisheries. We look forward to your return to 95 Cordova Restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costa Brava also viewed

 
St. Augustine, FL
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Been to Costa Brava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing