We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic atmosphere”
Review of La Pentola

La Pentola
Ranked #53 of 593 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Romantic atmosphere”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Food was delicious, quiet atmosphere, service top qualityce, great place to celebrate anniversary, birthday, etc.

Helpful?
Thank Eleanor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    134
    55
    13
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best meal ever!”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

La Pentola is situated at the back of the Hilton hotel. My husband and Family and i had such an amazing time here. We went for dinner there and it was the best meal I've had in a long time. The service was outstanding and the food was to die for. We enjoyed it that much i sent my brother and his wife there for their silver wedding anniversary meal. Top class and highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank berylchigley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Birthday Favorite”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My favorite for my birthday or special occasions. Eat on the porch or inside. Parking lot in the back is a jewel, or walk in off the street. Love the lobster ravioli.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank LighthouseManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

First of all, the service was awesome! My water was constantly being refilled and the waitress was friendly and helpful. I can't say anything bad about the food. The bread was soft, salad was fresh, and lobster ravioli was just right! Only downfall - the tables were too close together.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank FBG1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

If I didn't love Harry's Fried Green Tomatos and mussels as much as I do, this would be my number 1 restaurant in St Augustine. We ate dinner here for the first time last week on vacation. Not knowing what to expect as you walk by a tall red fence, we were pleasanly surprised by the quaint little outdoor patio. To start with, we ordered the escargot which was cooked wonderfully - unique from any other way I have ever had them cooked. For our main meal, we had the seafood pasta special which was AMAZING!! The service, ambience, food - everything was first class. If you are visiting St Augustine or live there, make sure to include this in your list of restaurants to try.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brittny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pentola also viewed

 
St. Augustine, FL
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Been to La Pentola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing