We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winning formula !”

O'Steen's Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 655 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Reviewed 1 week ago

We always visit O'Steen's when in this part of Florida and are never disappointed. Although you have to wait they have everything timed perfectly and, when told it would be "an hour", indeed it was - our names were called over the PA system outside one minute to the hour !! Service friendly and efficient and the fried shrimp the best as always. And don't forget dessert - the Key Lime Pie to die for !

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rosalind P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,575)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 1,575 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

if you are a shrimp-lover, this is the place for you! i ordered the 18 shrimp lunch recently and received some of the loveliest, tastiest fried shrimp i've had
service was prompt and friendly go at an off hour if you don't want to wait gave it a four only because the sides are a little skimpy, but otherwise a real treat

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 773jeffreyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

This restaurant reminds me of those of days past where food was fresh and homemade. Friendly and efficient service and outstanding food. Very homey atmosphere. We have eaten at many places in the area and without a doubt, O’Steen’s has the best shrimp we have had. The sides include the usual fries, slaw, etc, but they also have pickled beets, old fashioned green beans and more. The hush puppies are light, airy and delicious. Within the restaurant there is a nice hum of people talking and enjoying their food. Lots of local as well as tourists. There are parking spaces at the door of the restaurant and lots more parking immediately out back. Note: O’Steen’s does not take credit cards. I had shrimp - it was wonderful. My husband had flounder and really enjoyed it. All food is fresh and there are lots of homemade dishes. The menu has seafood, beef and chicken dishes. We will definitely go again.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Betty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have tried fried shrimp all over this state and O'Steen's is the best. It is always fried to perfection and you can tell it is fresh local shrimp. Whenever we have company in town this is always where I take them when they ask for fried shrimp. There home cookin' sides are great too.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 2DIslands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All ate fried shrimp and most said it was the best ever had. They just don’t serve alcohol. Be ready for 1-1 1/2 hour wait no matter when u go. It’s that good!!!!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Smwj50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Steen's Restaurant also viewed

Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
St. Augustine, FL
 

Been to O'Steen's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing