We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable and Affordable.”

O.C. White's Seafood & Spirits
Ranked #53 of 583 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
North Massapequa, New York, United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Reliable and Affordable.”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We've been here before for both dinner and lunch in the past 5 years.
This time was lunch. We asked for, and got, a table on the second floor by a window with a view of the Matanzas River. Better view than ground level. My wife had the lunch special fried shrimp with fries for $8.95. No complaints. I opted to make lunch of 2 appetizers the bruschetta and the coconut shrimp. Both were fine, but in retrospect my wife's shrimp lunch came with the same number of shrimp as my appetizer and also had fries for the same price! So I paid a premium for the coconut coating. Still it tasted fine. Service was attentive and friendly. A simple, but nice lunch. This is one of our favorite places to dine in St. Augustine and this trip was no disaapointment.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,829 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    785
    584
    264
    106
    90
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Southern Seafood Restaurant”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had lunch at OC's and sat outside under the canopy of vines. It was very nice and shady with fans also so we were very comfortable. I had the shrimp and grits and it was very good. My companions had the coconut shrimp and chicken fingers for the youngin'. We all enjoyed our meals and the server was great! I would eat there again and would like to have dinner there.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DoodleBug0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
171 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stopped here for lunch and were so impressed we are going back again. The food was very good, not too expensive, and the service was great. The inside of the restaurant is decorated nicely.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank FlounderPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
195 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Meh on the food. Good location, with free parking.”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Went here for lunch last month. I had a salad which was supposed to come with a honey lime dressing. They were out of that kind. Fiancé had a pasta dish. Both of us walked away with the same experience, it was average. Just ok.

A positive is that the restaurant has its own free parking. If you pull into the right hand side road of the building, there is a lot to the right where you can park, which is good because parking is an issue in this area.

I think this place may be a better bet for drinks in the evening. They have a beautiful outdoor area, which would have been too hot to sit during the heat of the day when I visited. The location was good, just wasn't overly excited about the food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pattyp814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
124 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Atmosphere 110%”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Everything about OC Whites we enjoyed. Food was best in St Augustine that we had. Great outdoor space and live music. Free parking but not a far walk from anywhere downtown.
Loved it here !

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank EMK386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O.C. White's Seafood & Spirits also viewed

 

Been to O.C. White's Seafood & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing