We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch, free parking.”

O.C. White's Seafood & Spirits
Ranked #56 of 584 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
110 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good lunch, free parking.”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

OC White's has outdoor patio seating, inside upstairs and down as well as outdoor seating upstairs, all nicely decorated. Sunday afternoon featured a keyboardist outside on the patio.We stopped in for a quick lunch and drinks and sat upstairs by the window with a view of the water. We ordered the Blackened Mahi Wrap and drinks. Service was friendly and efficient and although the pina colada may not have had any rum in it, it was still tasty. Great location and free parking make White's an easy choice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CapitanaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,858 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    801
    589
    267
    109
    92
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Got to Try....It's a must”
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Had the lobster and crsblegs it was awesome my husband had the blue cheese Tuna it was out of this world ....You have to go

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coinmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
131 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Late lunch...salad and a wrap”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I took a pause from our sightseeing for lunch. We chose to sit inside to get a break from the sun, but the patio dining looked inviting. Walking inside, the decor was pleasant enough, the tables were clean and the service was good. My first impression stepping inside was that it smelled like fish, but I quickly stopped noticing. I ordered the Carrebean Citrus Salad. The thought of some fresh pineapple was appealing. Alas, it was canned tidbits along with the expected canned mandarin oranges. I enjoyed it just as well. The blackened chicken I ordered to top it was very flavorful and fairly juicy. My husband ordered the blackened Mahi Mahi wrap with the mango pineapple salsa. He enjoyed it as well as the Pineapple Pizzaz smoothie he had.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Csaw712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Has its own parking lot!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Free parking is a huge plus for a restaurant in St. Augustine. My friend and I enjoyed great butterflied fried shrimp, but my spouse, who is allergic to shellfish, was served a tuna dinner that was cold. They did reheat it, but that doesn't work so great for tuna. Great atmosphere and views. Stayed for music outdoors after eating.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank marygreen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tybee Island, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food & Spirits”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I enjoyed dinner at the bar. It was delicious and the bartender was efficient and friendly. I was staying at The Kenwood Inn down the street and it was just a couple of blocks away. I met some friends and we had a very pleasant evening. Hope to return soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Asynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O.C. White's Seafood & Spirits also viewed

 

Been to O.C. White's Seafood & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing