We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You have to try the Portabella Mushroom!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of O.C. White's Seafood & Spirits

O.C. White's Seafood & Spirits
Ranked #56 of 571 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“You have to try the Portabella Mushroom!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

My daughter and I ate here on a recent trip to St Augustine at the recommendation of owner of the b&b we stayed at. It was a good choice. The weather was nice so we chose to sit on the upper balcony overlooking the water. There was also a wonderful garden area with strings of lights and live music as well as two levels of indoor eating. My daughter ordered the coconut shrimp and thought it was the best shrimp she had ever had. I ordered the Crab Gouda-Stuffed Portabello Sandwich Which was a portabello mushroom stuffed With Seasoned Fresh Maryland Blue Crab Meat, Gouda Cheese, Diced Tomatoes, Green Onions, Topped With Provolone Cheese And Broiled. It is quite possible one of the best things I have ever eaten. I can't wait to return to St Augustine and eat there again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gigi511969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,732 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    736
    554
    252
    101
    89
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Band”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Visited on a Saturday night and they had a great live band. The drinks were good and well priced! It did feel a bit crowded at times but it was great to see a lot of locals visit this place.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank LauraDlaRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Augustine
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Meh.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

There was nothing special about the food, the staff or the music. For the price we expected more but all in all we felt cheated. The seafood was did not appear fresh.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell, New York
Level Contributor
361 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Nice location, food is average”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

O.C. White's is a restaurant in a touristy area so service and food can depend onm just how hectic things are.
They have some nice outdoor tables and they often have entertainment.
In the nice weather this is an excellent place to sit outside, have some food and drink and watch the world go by.
The entree prices are on the mid - high side and sometimes they are very good

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank optiman32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse
Level Contributor
94 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Not stellar, but definitely tasty and free parking.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for a light lunch and snack. They had free parking, which is big positive . We sat on the patio, which was quite nice. The server was ok, but she was much more interested in another table, and the food took a long time. Maybe she forgot to submit our order, every one else's food was pretty quick, but we were in no hurry, so it was no problem. We had calamari, crab cakes and fried shrimp. All very good. The shrimp was the star though, would highly recommend it. We would go back.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chipeddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O.C. White's Seafood & Spirits also viewed

 

Been to O.C. White's Seafood & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing