We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Band”

O.C. White's Seafood & Spirits
Ranked #57 of 584 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Band”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Visited on a Saturday night and they had a great live band. The drinks were good and well priced! It did feel a bit crowded at times but it was great to see a lot of locals visit this place.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank LauraDlaRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,857 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    800
    589
    267
    109
    92
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Augustine
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Meh.”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

There was nothing special about the food, the staff or the music. For the price we expected more but all in all we felt cheated. The seafood was did not appear fresh.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell, New York
Level Contributor
372 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Nice location, food is average”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

O.C. White's is a restaurant in a touristy area so service and food can depend onm just how hectic things are.
They have some nice outdoor tables and they often have entertainment.
In the nice weather this is an excellent place to sit outside, have some food and drink and watch the world go by.
The entree prices are on the mid - high side and sometimes they are very good

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank optiman32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse
Level Contributor
95 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Not stellar, but definitely tasty and free parking.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for a light lunch and snack. They had free parking, which is big positive . We sat on the patio, which was quite nice. The server was ok, but she was much more interested in another table, and the food took a long time. Maybe she forgot to submit our order, every one else's food was pretty quick, but we were in no hurry, so it was no problem. We had calamari, crab cakes and fried shrimp. All very good. The shrimp was the star though, would highly recommend it. We would go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chipeddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The first night on our honeymoon in St. Augustine, we were headed to another restaurant and heard music coming from O.C. White's (it was a Sunday), so we decided to stop by. I am so glad we did. We sat outside, enjoyed the music, and had WONDERFUL food, drinks, and service. Excellent atmosphere and would highly recommend.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O.C. White's Seafood & Spirits also viewed

 

Been to O.C. White's Seafood & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing