We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rose Macarons”
Review of Bon Ami Confections - CLOSED

Bon Ami Confections
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Newnan, GA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Rose Macarons”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The macarons are to die for - especially the rose flavored - delicate and delicious! The first time we got 6, we ate them as we walked down the street - we totally did not mean to, but they were FANTASTIC!
If you're in Old Town and are in the mood for dessert, this is a good place to go.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jasonnkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    10
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Delicious bakery”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is a wonderful, quaint bakery. The products are superb and the building is old and wonderful. They have a lot of gluten-free products, along with non gf items and they are all delicious. We are so excited to find this gem! Our favorites that we tried that day were the lemon, lavender vanilla, and lime macaroons. The coconut ones were amazing as well! They are as beautiful as they are delectable. These would be perfect for a wedding, tea, shower etc, as they are such beautiful colors to compliment the colors of the occasion. But a special occasion is not needed to drop in there and treat myself again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mamanelly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“French Macaroons”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

A must! Light airy flavorful Gluten Free ( not Americanized with flour added) Delicious!
Stopped in after dinner at another place. Definately glad found it perfect ending for any meal. Macaroons little pricey but a treat is a treat. Worth checking out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NASAILIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
164 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Well worth a stop!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The macaroons were excellent. Although perhaps a bit pricey I would highly recommend that you give them a try!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
183 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Super cute place with great macaroons”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Went with the girlfriend weekend of June 1st. Great place for getting a cheap dessert after dinner as you walk around the downtown. Inside is very cute and nicely set up. I had the Lavender macaroon, which was great. Girlfriend had the peanut butter and dark chocolate one. Now, as a hater of peanut butter and chocolate, this was the best combination of the two I've ever had. What a cool place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ucfbeerknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bon Ami Confections also viewed

Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing