We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French Macaroons”
Review of Bon Ami Confections - CLOSED

Bon Ami Confections
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“French Macaroons”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

A must! Light airy flavorful Gluten Free ( not Americanized with flour added) Delicious!
Stopped in after dinner at another place. Definately glad found it perfect ending for any meal. Macaroons little pricey but a treat is a treat. Worth checking out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NASAILIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    10
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
164 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Well worth a stop!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The macaroons were excellent. Although perhaps a bit pricey I would highly recommend that you give them a try!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
183 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Super cute place with great macaroons”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Went with the girlfriend weekend of June 1st. Great place for getting a cheap dessert after dinner as you walk around the downtown. Inside is very cute and nicely set up. I had the Lavender macaroon, which was great. Girlfriend had the peanut butter and dark chocolate one. Now, as a hater of peanut butter and chocolate, this was the best combination of the two I've ever had. What a cool place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ucfbeerknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place! Great macarons!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

This is a great little place to stop in while strolling around St Augustine. It also could be a great idea for parties. The macarons are all colors and flavors. I recommend not missing this place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RxL8s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved the earl grey and coconut!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My friend and I were vey excited to have some macaroons. We got a sampler pack, which allowed us to sample all the flavors they had that day. We also bought 2 molasses cookies for our husbands and 3 of their homemade marshmallows. Our husbands gave the cookies 2 thumbs up and thought they were moist and delicious. The marshmallows were incredible and we ended up "accidentally" finishing them before we got home - I especially loved the passion fruit flavor. The sign outside advertised the day's flavors, but many of those were unavailable, which was disappointing because they were some of the flavors we wanted the most (honey and lavender). Of the variety we got, I have to say the earl grey and coconut were incredible. Some of the other flavors (like the peanut butter) were a little dry. But the earl grey and coconut were well worth it. I wish we had ordered a dozen of those!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TripMaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bon Ami Confections also viewed

Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing