We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food for the price”

Namaste Indian Restaurant
Ranked #196 of 593 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Shish Kabab Mediterranean restaurant has recently changed menu's, from Mediterranean food to Indian food. We are now Namaste Indian Tandoori Food. Each dish is made to order with favorerful spices. We believe you will be pleased with our change, and look forward to serving you soon.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food for the price”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

My husband and I have been here a few times and have never been disappointed in our meals. We have not tried the Indian buffet, but you cannot beat the lamb shishkebab. My sister, who was visiting us, raved about the lamb as well. She tried the buffet and liked it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amog-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    28
    14
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Bad name - Good food - India moved?”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

The place has a menu of Mediterranean foods that are very good. Try the hummus, gyros, soup and Greek salads. The shish kabobs looked good too. The big surprise is the Indian buffet. Awesome Indian food. The owners are so nice and the place is very clean.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank bigdom61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Surprisingly superb”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Food was great! Very clean, staff is friendly! My mom and I tried the buffet. It was limited but the food was fresh and delicious. I highly recommend trying it out!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skylar Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
1 review
“One of the best tasting Indian buffets I have ever experienced!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The decor is a little lacking but the food makes up for it with flying colors!! Fresh and delicious. I would recommend!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zatara74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hudson
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD AND SERVICE EVERY TIME”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have been coming to Mediterranean restaurant since they opened up. We have tried most everything on the menu and we love it all. The owners are wonderful people, they really work very hard to please and make sure that you are 100th percent satisfied with your visit. Keep up there good work

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Namaste Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Namaste Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing