We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dining at Vilano Beach”

180 Vilano Grill & Pizza
Ranked #24 of 584 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $24
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We are a family owned and operated establishment, serving the Saint Augustine, Vilano, Ponte Vedra and Jacksonville communities. We try to offer no frills, just good fresh food, and a smile with service. We feel customers would agree that our staff is one of the best in the entire area. 180 Vilano has a little of everything for everyone young to old, serving locally/regionally now famous burgers, one of the areas finest pizzas, fresh local seafood and fish specials, homemade soups, and a lot more. We offer beer, wine, and homemade Sangria in addition to soft/hot beverages. Please stop by for a meal, and finish with a nice walk on the Vilano Beach Fishing Pier at the end of the street...The best view of downtown Saint Augustine, a short sight away!
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent dining at Vilano Beach”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Our experience at this quaint restaurant was similar to other reviewers. We ate there twice during a recent stay in St. Augustine and were suitably impressed both nights. Our orders included pizza, seafood and a hamburger. Everything was very well prepared. This is a casual very friendly place. The second night we were greeted with a hearty "welcome back". The menu is quite eclectic with a very nice selection of wines and beer at reasonable prices. The owner and his staff were outgoing, efficient and informed. Strongly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mdm69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    119
    36
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Midwest
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great and friendly place!”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Our hotel recommended this restaurant which was right down the street. Small and quaint, nothing fancy. Food was plentiful and good. Staff were very friendly and the owner made it a point to stop by our table. Went back the next night and our previous server from the night before acknowledged us as did the owner. Very friendly staff, good and plentiful food at reasonable prices.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Harmony_peace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nags Head, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Shows Great Promise”
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Granted, unless you want to drive into St. Augustine this is your only real option if you are staying in Vilano Beach. What a cool little place this turned out to be. We liked it so much, we went back a second time. It appears to be a new ownership. Staff is friendly, well trained yet casual. The first visit we ordered salads and appetizers. Given the lateness of the hour, one or the other would have been enough. Portions were plentiful. Try the Drunken Mussels. Very Delicious. On the second visit, we were joined by another couple also staying in a nearby hotel. All four of us were pleased with our menu choices. Fried shrimp were some of the best I have had lately (not an easy thing to admit given that I live on Outer Banks of North Carolina). The owner went out of his way to find the wine I preferred and fast chilled the white. I think this little restaurant is worth a visit. The owners may be on a learning curve now, but come the season, I am guessing they will have their systems in place, recipes perfected, and all white wine choices appropriately chilled.

Helpful?
2 Thank obxdru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food but not on Sundays”
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

My family went here for lunch. We were so impressed with drunken mussels, blackened fish sandwiches, calamari ( the best )
Ordered take out a few days later. Chef owner wasn't there but I will give them a break. Got the seafood pizza to go with all the toppings but surpisingly skimpy. My wife got the calzone. Just looked like a pizza in a car accident and greasy. Still love the place. Growing pains I think.

Helpful?
3 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Fl
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love this new place”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

it opened a few weeks ago and we love the mix of food. You can great a really good pizza, great hamburgers (at a killer price), yummy fish (tacos, grilled, blacked etc...) and pasta. Something for everyone. They say they will have an outdoor patio opening soon. The building is vintage Vilano - 1950's style. The staff is so attentive, the manager/owner is onsite all the time and the pizza guy is cool to watch and talk too at the bar.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank soxfanswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 180 Vilano Grill & Pizza also viewed

 

Been to 180 Vilano Grill & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing