We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and Relaxing One Week Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grande Villas at World Golf Village
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Quiet and Relaxing One Week Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

My wife and I needed a week getaway and we didn't want to drive very far. The Grande Villas at World Golf Village seemed a good choice as I wanted to do some historical research in St. Augustine, quite nearby. We had a one bedroom unit on the third floor of Building 3 which had a fairway view. For a one bedroom the unit was quite spacious with full kitchen, laundry, sitting area and a very narrow balcony facing the fairway.

The unit was very dark with a small window at the entryway, dark wall and floor trim throughout with dark wall and base cabinets. The craftsmanship was not particularly good and the tile work in the bathroom was pathetic. The furniture was all dark and heavy but quite sturdy.

The kitchen was exceptionally well equipped with a good assortment of utensils, appliances, flatware, table and glassware and pots and pans. I was very pleased with this as we'd planned on eating out only two evenings and cooking in on the remainder of the evenings.

The grounds were very well landscaped and maintained, the pool large with expansive deck and more than adequte and varied seating. The pool and hot tub were very clean and never very crowded. There were both gas and charcoal gilles spaced throughout the property and when I inspected them I discovered that they were exceptionally clean and very well maintained.

The staff was unobtrusive, efficient and very cordial. Even if one does not play golf, this property is a good choice as a base of operations but one should keep in mind that there are limited dining options in the immediate area. A nice Publix is about 3 miles distant and a CVS and Walgreens is in the same complex with Publix.

The internet, although free, was not dependable and we experienced numerous interruptions with both the T.V. and WI FI all week long.

In booking your stay you will want to check on the number and size of the windows in your unit. If one has a week of foul weather, the units without sufficient light will prove depressing. I'm certain that we will make a return visit at some point.

J.Hart/L.Berry

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Grande Villas at World Golf Village, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hello John H,

Thank you for sharing your review of Grande Villas at World Golf Village. We are delighted you had a quiet and relaxing stay. We appreciate your comments regarding the accommodations and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    98
    44
    23
    17
See reviews for
136
123
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

We have stayed at 4 different blue greens this was one of the nicer resorts however that's nice on the bluegreen scale... Spiderwebs on everything, rust stains, and a generally dirty hallway leading to the room. The room was nicer than the other bg resorts in that it had newer furniture, granite counters, and stone floors. The typical maintenance downfalls we have experienced were still there; dirty tub, broken tub faucet, spiders, broken back porch door knob/lock (porch needed a good cleaning) and my 2 year old continued to find trash and candy hidden under furniture eww. The pool was decent except a dead bird was floating in the hot tub. They had a volleyball net in the pool and provided balls which was a lot of fun.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Grande Villas at World Golf Village, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hello Carlee H,

Thank you for staying at Grande Villas at World Golf Village and sharing your experience. We are disappointed to learn that our resort did not live up to your expectations. We strive to provide all guests with the highest quality accommodations possible. We would like to further discuss your particular experience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you would like to provide additional details. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
136 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Very nice place to stay. We enjoyed our stay. We were in building 5 5th floor with view of the pool. Very friendly staff. We will be back probably next year. Clean rooms, everything you need. Pool wasn't crowded or the hot tub.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Grande Villas at World Golf Village, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hello debrahun,

We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Grande Villas at World Golf Village. We appreciate your compliments about our staff and accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa which was very comfortable for 5 people. Proximity to historic St. Augustine is about a 20 minute drive but well worth it not to be in the middle of all the chaos. Our villa had everything we needed to cook several meals over the course of our stay. The Publix supermarket was close by (just a few miles down the main road) which made picking up what we needed easy.
Our rooms were clean and well appointed. Loved the whirlpool tub as did my daughter. She discovered that body wash in a whirlpool tub makes A LOT of bubbles!
We are owners and this was our first stay at GV@WGV. We were not disappointed. The resort has lots of activities for kids and adults. We are hoping that with time, the stores will return to World Golf Village, it looks like a ghost town.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieKitty619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Grande Villas at World Golf Village, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Hello KatieKitty619,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at World Golf Village. We are thrilled our two-bedroom villa comfortably accommodated your party of five. We are glad our location was a convenience and that you had everything you needed during your stay. We greatly appreciate your ownership and look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portcharlotte fl
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Ok so this place was absolutely beautiful..upon entering all you'll see is greenery.So as far as room goes it was really nice,i feel like if HOUSEKEEPING did better on cleaning the rooms all of bluegreen resorts would be better.I found a old piece of popcorn under my bed look like it had been there way too long and wasn't hard to find,i mean anybody would have seen it i promise im not just being mean.That wouldn't have bothered me as much if it was just my husband and i but we have children and the pick up everything to eat.The dust in the rooms were very noticeable.Besides that room looked nice environment was gorgeous.Oh and pool is closed what a bumper!!! HOUSEKEEPING step it up this place could of earned a 5.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hellokitty773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Grande Villas at World Golf Village, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Hello hellokitty773,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Grande Villas at World Golf Village. We are pleased you found the resort beautiful and the room really nice. We regret to learn of any cleanliness issues you experienced. We will certainly take all measures to prevent a recurrence. We hope to welcome you back soon and earn a five!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for one night liked it so much decided to stay another night. Room clean, quiet, beds were comfortable. Pool was nice and heated. Staff was helpful. View was nice. Location close to outlets. Would definitely come back. We had villa with 2 rooms.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank vmac413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Grande Villas at World Golf Village, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Hello vmac413,

Thank you for staying with us at Grande Villas at World Golf Village. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience enough to stay a second night. We appreciate your comments regarding the accommodations, amenities, and staff. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Everything was great about my stay, service, amenities, room, kitchen, pool, etc. This resort is definitely worth visiting, and this is coming from somebody that does not even play golf. I enjoyed a relaxing getaway while we stayed here and we were able to go to the downtown St. Augustine area anytime we wanted.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Grande Villas at World Golf Village, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Hello Daniel A,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Grande Villas. We are thrilled that everything was great about your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon for another relaxing getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
1.0 mi away
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
#63 of 78 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
16.2 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
11.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#14 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Villas at World Golf Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Villas at World Golf Village

Property: Grande Villas at World Golf Village
Address: 100 Front Nine Dr, St. Augustine, FL 32092-2774
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 Specialty Lodging in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grande Villas at World Golf Village 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country club living at Grande Villas at World Golf Village is unsurpassed. This year-round golfer's mecca offers two championship 18-hole courses designed by legendary golf pros Jack Nicklaus and Arnold Palmer. And that's just for starters. There's plenty to do for non-golfers, as well. Practice your backhand on the tennis courts, shoot some hoop on the basketball court, perfect your spike at the volleyball net or pump some iron in the fitness center. After you've worked up a sweat, cool down with some leisurely laps in the spectacular heated pool. The showplace of Grande Villas, the pool is as refreshing to the eyes as it is to swimmers and sunbathers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grande Villas at World Golf Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Villas At World Golf Village Hotel Saint Augustine
Grande Villas World Golf Village
Grand Villas World Golf Village
Grande World Golf Village Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing