We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Christmas Week Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grande Villas at World Golf Village
GreenLeadersBronze level
West Long Branch, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Christmas Week Stay!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom in Building 5 over Christmas week, while visiting my father who lives in World Golf Village. The condo was great--- full kitchen, screened in patio, and lovely bedroom. Also thrilled that they had BBQ grills and sets for us to use-- we cooked a London Broil for Christmas!! Publix is a short drive away, and we stocked our fridge!! Great Chinese Take out restaurant next to Publix too!! Only problems-- no safe in room; and there were bugs in the iron.

We were very, very happy with the pool and hot tub--it was heated and they had Christmas music playing!! We were able to lay out by the pool during the day!

Staff was very helpful and nice! They accommodated our request for a top floor condo and helped print our boarding passes out for us before we left!

We hope to return and would definitely stay at this property again. My husband is in the hotel business, so we set the bar high when we stay at a place, and the Grande Villas exceeded our expectations!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Grande Villas at World Golf Village, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Hello Mary G,

We are thrilled your stay at Grande Villas at World Golf Village exceeded your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad the accommodations and amenities met your needs. Thank you for the compliments regarding the staff as our goal is to share happiness with all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to St. Augustine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    102
    50
    23
    18
See reviews for
149
128
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here three times. It is about 20 minutes from "tourist St. Augustine". It is an easy drive. The condos are spacious and clean. I do not feel they are warmly or luxuriously decorated. I was told they are going for the "sterile" look. I prefer the old look. The staff was extremely friendly and readily met our needs. The maintenance is lacking. We had three units and each one was in need of some maintenance. The staff met our needs and made repairs quickly. The grocery store did move since our last visit. It is now about 10 minutes away. We are gold owners and while this is a nice place...it is not one of the better properties.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 2015Roadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Grande Villas at World Golf Village, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Hello bacoats,

Thank you for staying a third time and sharing your experience at Grande Villas at World Golf Village. Your feedback as Bluegreen owners is important to us. We are happy you found the accommodations spacious and clean. We regret to learn you experienced maintenance issues but are glad to know we resolved any issues quickly. We look forward to seeing you on your next resort visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We have been to this condo before, but a different building. Only stayed the weekend, but it was great! Older unit in building 3. It was re-done and great furnishing, very spacious and clean. 2/2 great for family of 5! Not far from downtown or beaches, perfect!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vrymary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Grande Villas at World Golf Village, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Hello vrymary,

Thank you for returning and reviewing your stay at Grande Villas at World Golf Village. We are delighted you had a great stay and enjoyed the spacious, clean accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back again and sharing happiness on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I was a guest in a 2-BR unit (#223) from 11/25 to 11/29/2013. It's a very pretty and appealing resort...on the surface. Unit's cleanliness was above average though not immaculate. Well equipped. Beautiful view of the pond from the balcony. Beds were reasonably comfortable. Very nice customer service. Mind you, this is not the first Bluegreen resort I've stayed in, but unfortunately, I do not forward to another stay at Grande Villas at WGV for the following reasons:

1) Location. In my opinion, it's not convenient, and the Village isn't much of a village for non-golfing tourists: It's +30 minutes from downtown St. Augustine and 20-25 minutes from nearest Wal-Mart. The closest supermarket, Winn-Dixie, about 15 minutes away via I-95; the Publix that was in the Village is closed. Cino's Pizza in the Village has horrible online reviews. The Daily's gas station is the closest "convenience store".

2) White-washed: Looks nice but kitchen sink faucet rickety, shower pressure nearly nil, older TV set in 2nd bedroom which did not have earphone jacks, breezeway cleanliness is so-so, remote for living TV didn't do anything but turn the TV on and earphone jacks did not work, some linen was very tattered with edges frayed and stringy, so and so forth...

3) Windows in kitchen and 2nd bedroom are useless. They both face a dark breezeway, allowing all passersby a clear view into the unit if blinds or drapes are open.

4) There's no business center. I needed to print out a report from my laptop. I was told there was no means for me to print out a Word document since the resort's guest computer has no Word program. So the front desk clerk kindly suggested I email my document to her and she would print the document from the front desk's computer. This was done. Very kind on her part but not a very secure or convenient way to handle business.

5) WiFi only worked well first 2 nights of stay. As more guests arrived midweek, WiFi was useless; couldn't stream videos or check emails. Internet was even slow on the computer in the resort's lobby. DON'T COUNT ON THE WiFi.

6) Cell phone reception (T-Mobile): Could text messages most of the time, but talking on the phone was EXTREMELY spotty and mostly impossible. Had 0-1 bar of reception most of stay.

Conclusion: Very nice looking resort with good customer service. However, not the luxury stay I was expecting from Bluegreen. My stay was fine, but I've had better experiences at hotel suites. I would opt for someplace logistically more convenient with WiFi and business center for next stay in St. Augustine.

Room Tip: 2 BR, Bldg 2, Room 223 is convenient to elevator and trash room. Beautiful view from sunny balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M2M4645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Grande Villas at World Golf Village, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Hello M2M4645,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Grande Villas at World Golf Village. We are pleased you found the accommodations clean and well equipped. We appreciate your compliments regarding the service you received from the staff as we aim to share happiness with all of our guests. However, we regret to learn where we fell short of fully meeting your expectations. We welcome you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you wish to discuss further. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashpee
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed here 11/3 to 11/10. Unit #121.

My favorite thing about this resort was the convenient location to downtown St. Augustine as well as beaches/restaurants.

The one bedroom was big with a nice screened in patio overlooking a small pond.

Our favorite amenity was the heated pool and hot tub. After a long day of playing tourist, it was nice to come back to the resort and chill out by the pool.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank southcod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Grande Villas at World Golf Village, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hello southcod,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Grande Villas at World Golf Village. We are happy you enjoyed the convenient location and the spacious accommodations. We are glad you were able to relax by the pool after visiting the area. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed at The Grande Villas for almost a week and I loved it. We stayed in building 2 which is located across from the pool. I booked a 1 bedroom and the room was huge! The room has a full kitchen, living room, dining room, washer & dryer and screened in balcony. It was nice to be able to go to Publix and buy drinks and breakfast items and just cook in your room. The bedroom was also very comfortable with a big king bed, a large jacuzzi tub and seperate shower. The pool area is very nice and the hot tub by the pool is absolute perfection. The only thing that lacked was a poolside bar & grill. My boyfriend and I hung out at the pool for a day and it would have been nice to have had some drinks and snacks. There is a pizza place located near the hotel that delivers. We hung out at the pool late at night on our first day and ordered food that was delivered straight to the pool area :)

The hotel is located about 25 minutes away from Historic Downtown St. Augustine. I liked that the hotel was not in the middle of all the craziness.

Absolutely loved my stay here and I cannot wait to visit again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Grande Villas at World Golf Village, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hello Tia H,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Grande Villas at World Golf Village. We are thrilled that you loved your stay. We are happy you enjoyed the spacious accommodations and on-site amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back and sharing happiness on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We are not golfers, but are Bluegreen owners and wanted to check out St. Augustine. This was our first time in the area. The resort was extremely well maintained. Our one bedroom villa was very spacious and comfortable. My only complaint was that the shower area needed updating. The building we stayed in is scheduled to be remodeled this month anyway however. Most of the buildings have already been remodeled recently. It was very quiet and peaceful. We didn't talk or see a lot of the staff, but all that we encountered were very friendly and helpful. We will come back in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckyIndyGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Grande Villas at World Golf Village, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hello LuckyIndyGal,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Grande Villas at World Golf Village. Your feedback as Bluegreen owners is very important to us. We are glad you found the resort well-maintained and accommodations spacious and comfortable. We appreciate your compliments regarding the staff as we aim to share happiness with all of our owners and guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the St. Augustine area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
1.0 mi away
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
#61 of 78 in St. Augustine
304 reviews
11.7 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
15.7 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Villas at World Golf Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Villas at World Golf Village

Property: Grande Villas at World Golf Village
Address: 100 Front Nine Dr, St. Augustine, FL 32092-2774
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 Specialty Lodging in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grande Villas at World Golf Village 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country club living at Grande Villas at World Golf Village is unsurpassed. This year-round golfer's mecca offers two championship 18-hole courses designed by legendary golf pros Jack Nicklaus and Arnold Palmer. And that's just for starters. There's plenty to do for non-golfers, as well. Practice your backhand on the tennis courts, shoot some hoop on the basketball court, perfect your spike at the volleyball net or pump some iron in the fitness center. After you've worked up a sweat, cool down with some leisurely laps in the spectacular heated pool. The showplace of Grande Villas, the pool is as refreshing to the eyes as it is to swimmers and sunbathers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Grande Villas at World Golf Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Villas At World Golf Village Hotel Saint Augustine
Grande Villas World Golf Village
Grand Villas World Golf Village
Grande World Golf Village Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing