We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely secluded place to stay but still convenient to St. Augustine's attractions.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grande Villas at World Golf Village
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We are Bluegreen owners and have stayed here 3 times and have 2 more reservations planned for 2013. They are updating the units and since there are 7 buildings, it is not all at once. We have not had any unpleasantries encountered as the staff is very attentive to any need and maintenance is "Johnny on the spot" to take care of any problem that may arise. The rooms are spacious and we always stay in the 2 bedroom suites with family. Location is beautiful and conducive to walking and bike riding. We don't golf but that amenity is there. We BBQ outside, use the pool and hot tub (it's written on the sign that the chlorine may take the color out of your suit and it did so a chlorine resistant suit is needed; however, it didn't happen until our 3rd visit.),there are basketball courts, tennis courts, volleyball, horseshoes and shuffleboard as well. Plenty to sight see and beaches to go to. Restaurant Medura In Ponte Vedra Beach is outstanding for service and food. Caps on the Water in St.. Augustine is also a great choice. We were there last time during Hurricane Sandy and weather didn't interfere with our activities and the seashells were profuse! We never run out of activities to do in this part of Florida.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 368 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was our first time there and we loved it so much we will be going back. The weather in January was great, there was so much to do and riding around St. Augustine at night to look at the illumination of the lights was amazing. There is so much history there and at the resort itself you always had something to do. The staff were very helpful and we just had a great time. See you next year.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the pool and it was wonderful. I can't say enough about this resort an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bykerdutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed here for a week in a renovated 2-bedroom villa (building 4). As far as renovation is concerned I think they could have done better. Showers are not powerful at all, the safe is so low that you need to sit on the floor to open it: not very practical!

The villa was very spacious, clean, with two full bathrooms (both with jacuzzi tub, walk-in shower, hair dryer, etc.), a screened balcony with gorgeous golf course views . We were on the top floor and it was very quiet, except for the toilet flush (you do wake up the whole building if you have to use it at night!).

Staff is courteous and efficient. All our requests were handled easily at front desk.

Parking was plentiful. Nice big pool but water was not heated enough and we could not use it.

Publix is 2 miles away. St. Augustine is worth a few visits; its beaches as well. We were surprised reading that this resort is far from downtown. What is a 20’ drive considering most of us spend one hour or more to go to work?

We would have appreciated a mid-week cleaning.

Both my husband and daughter enjoyed the golf course (very well looked after - it means they start early in the morning which can be a nuisance). We were disappointed by the Caddy Shack restaurant: filthy, poor service, average food.

Although a few things could be improved, we are definitely planning on returning to this resort because this place is great even if you are not a golfer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tannay53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We own a timeshare here and have not been here in a while. Very disappointed. Hallways were very dirty; so was the elevator. We had a two bedroom with two king size beds. The baseboards, walls were pretty scuffed up, furniture was worn and dirty, the wood furniture in the rooms were scratched up and some of the drawers did not even close. The bathroom tile was full of mildew and our toilet did not work properly. I will say we called the front desk and they took care of the toilet right away.
The grounds, clubhouse, pool area, and staff were as nice as we are accustomed to. I was told we were in one of the newer buildings (Building 5). This being said, I would not like to have seen the older rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Duke092011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This time share is several miles from St. Augustine; however, it is an easy drive. There's much to do right at the World Golf Village, especially if you are a golfer. There's the World Golf Hall of Fame, a museum full of memorabilia from St. Andrew, Scotland right up to the preset day. There's a putting course and a Hole in One Challenge that is all a part of the museum. Plus there are two excellent golf courses (at least I'm told, I'm not a golfer) one designed by Jack Nicklaus and the other by Arnold Palmer. There's an IMAX theater that is remarkable. Recently I saw "To the Artic 3D" and it was amazing. There's the Caddy Shack Restaurant in the village as well.

St. Augustine of course is the oldest continuously inhabited city in the nation, 1565. Apology to Jamestown, VA and the Plymouth Colony, MA. It is full of history. I love it! If you have never been, you owe yourself the pleasure. Especially the Castillo de San Marco, the fort that has been there since 1672.

The Grand Villas are fairly new and well maintained. We have stayed in one bedroom deluxe (my favorite), but also in one bed room standard and in the two bedroom units. The one bedroom deluxe are very spacious and can easily accommodate four people; however, two will have to sleep on the sleeper in the Living Room. But there is a separate bath for each of the couples. We ate breakfast in the fully furnished kitchen. And then headed out for the day. Sometimes to come back for rest before dinner and sometimes not.

Room Tip: I like the rooms facing the golf course. Ask for them. Then you have a real sense of privacy. Last t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Loved the space, the jacuzzi tub, the practically private screened balcony. Lovely grounds. VERY recently refurbished - the finish on the cabinetry was still tacky, and some of the drawers and doors stuck a bit. If you're into golf, the Hall of Fame is on the grounds.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank songbirdtova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

St. Augustine is one of our favorite places -- second only to Charleston -- and we always stay here. We've never had a bad experience. I'm not a golfer, but this place is great anyway. The only downside is that it could be closer to town; but for a golfer, the location is great.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pasconole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
1.0 mi away
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
#58 of 78 in St. Augustine
306 reviews
11.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
11.8 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
812 reviews
6.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#17 of 78 in St. Augustine
845 reviews
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Villas at World Golf Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Villas at World Golf Village

Address: 100 Front Nine Dr, St. Augustine, FL 32092-2774
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 Specialty Lodging in St. Augustine
Price Range: $153 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grande Villas at World Golf Village 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country club living at Grande Villas at World Golf Village is unsurpassed. This year-round golfer's mecca offers two championship 18-hole courses designed by legendary golf pros Jack Nicklaus and Arnold Palmer. And that's just for starters. There's plenty to do for non-golfers, as well. Practice your backhand on the tennis courts, shoot some hoop on the basketball court, perfect your spike at the volleyball net or pump some iron in the fitness center. After you've worked up a sweat, cool down with some leisurely laps in the spectacular heated pool. The showplace of Grande Villas, the pool is as refreshing to the eyes as it is to swimmers and sunbathers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Grande Villas at World Golf Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Villas At World Golf Village Hotel Saint Augustine
Grande Villas World Golf Village
Grand Villas World Golf Village
Grande World Golf Village Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing