We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOLF VACATION AT WORLD GOLF VILLAGE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grande Villas at World Golf Village
GreenLeadersBronze level
Glendora, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“GOLF VACATION AT WORLD GOLF VILLAGE”
Reviewed November 12, 2011

I stayed on the fifth floor at the Grande Villas at World Gofl Village. The unit had a great view of the golf course and Hall of Fame, but the balcony was completely screened in obscuring the view eneogh that I couldn't tell if it was raining or not (an important issue in Florida). The one bedroom suite was neat and clean. There was no maid service included. There is a nice pool complex. It is a nice walk to the Slammer and Squire golf course. The course is a fun resort course with wide open fairways and pretty avenues through forest.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    100
    46
    23
    18
See reviews for
139
126
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winder, GA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

The entire staff at the Grande Villas worked as hard as I did while I was there. I had a request that they easily could have said, "Sorry, we can't do that." But they did, and they did it with a smile. I didn't have anyone say anything other than "How can we satisfy you." and "You're welcome!", as I thanked them for their help.

This is a staff that left an impression. A great impression. And it carried over to the property, which was just as nice.

Want to go somewhere where you'll be appreciated? Try Grande Villas at World Golf Village.

Just remember you're at a condo-type unit, and not a hotel, so don't expect daily maid service. Otherwise, enjoy!

Room Tip: My bed was lumpy, and the pillows were big blobs of feathers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doublegdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamondave22
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Stayed here at Grande Villa over halloween weekend thru our Bluegreen points, and had a wonderful time! 1 bedroom unit was very nice (it was one of the updated models), plenty of room and clean. We had the pool all to our self, and enjoyed the adjacent PGA grounds for an area to walk off dinner each night!! Staff was accommodating and very polite. Helped us with dining choices and directions.

My only complaint is that we had a ground floor unit, and there are no sheers on the windows, so it's all or nothing with the curtains. Would have been nice to open curtains and still have some privacy. Also no free wi-fi, which is a Bluegreen cornerstone!

Was surprised for as full as the parking lot seemed, no one really hung out in the resort. Pool area is extremely nice, golf courses galore around. Caddy Shack restaurant on PGA grounds was very good, too. About 15-20 min drive to St Augustine.

Lastly, they are remodeling one building at a time for the next year or so, so check when booking about which building you are booking in relation to where the construction is going on.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diamondave22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stayed for 5 nights. Very relaxing. Pool was nice, and large, so you didn't feel like you were on top of other swimmers. Nice hot tub. Like the location away from St. Augustine.
Did the wildlife preserve tour at the special rate. Nice tour, completely walking for a couple of hours though. Check the weather, if temp is above 90, stay away as there is little to no shade.
Will definitely stay here again, in fact, will be there for a long weekend in November.

Room Tip: Building 5 has a great view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SouthernTraveler813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I have never seen a room more beautiful and accomodating in any hotel I've ever stayed. The pool was also wonderful and my 5 year old loved the waterfall. The area of St. Augustine, which I barely knew existed, is also beautiful and full of history. I will definitley be back!

Room Tip: Do the Trolley Tour, it's awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KMarrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcdonough
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

I never write reviews, but this place is great! I got just the one bedroom condo at 150 a night and it had plenty of space. It's clean, comfortable, and in a great location! Short drive to beaches, downtown, outlet malls (15 minutes) and very peaceful! Your family will enjoy it and for the price, you can't beat it! Simply awesome, don't waste your time look elsewhere, bookit!
1025

Room Tip: I booked the one bedroom condo, which was plenty. For about 50 more a night you can get a two bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1025mcdonough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roan Mountain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We had a 2-bedroom deluxe unit and it was a wonderful vacation for our family. My husband and I went with our daughter and her 2-year old little girl and we will definitely return here. The staff went out of their way to insure our stay was free of any problems. The pool was fantastic, perfect for small children! The IMAX theater was a great experience, watching Pirates of the Caribbean in 4-D. We will definitely return to this resort in the future!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MtngirlTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
1.0 mi away
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
#61 of 78 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
16.2 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
11.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#14 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Villas at World Golf Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Villas at World Golf Village

Property: Grande Villas at World Golf Village
Address: 100 Front Nine Dr, St. Augustine, FL 32092-2774
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 Specialty Lodging in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grande Villas at World Golf Village 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country club living at Grande Villas at World Golf Village is unsurpassed. This year-round golfer's mecca offers two championship 18-hole courses designed by legendary golf pros Jack Nicklaus and Arnold Palmer. And that's just for starters. There's plenty to do for non-golfers, as well. Practice your backhand on the tennis courts, shoot some hoop on the basketball court, perfect your spike at the volleyball net or pump some iron in the fitness center. After you've worked up a sweat, cool down with some leisurely laps in the spectacular heated pool. The showplace of Grande Villas, the pool is as refreshing to the eyes as it is to swimmers and sunbathers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Cancelon so you can book your Grande Villas at World Golf Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Villas At World Golf Village Hotel Saint Augustine
Grande Villas World Golf Village
Grand Villas World Golf Village
Grande World Golf Village Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing