We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A different way to explore”

St. Augustine City Walks
Ranked #30 of 117 Tours in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: City Walks is St. Augustine's ORIGINAL Food & Pub Tour company! We also operate all the Historic Walking Tours for Tour St. Augustine. Indulge with us in a delicious 2.5 hr Food & Wine Tasting Tour that mixes the city's history with its rich culinary influences. Join a fun & entertaining Pub Crawl where you'll drink with new friends and enjoy traditional 'Pub-Lore' of eras past. You can choose to enjoy the "spirits" of St. Augustine's pirate raids, ghosts & legends, and more via our Creepy Crawl Haunted Pub tour. Take the original award-winning History, Mystery, Mayhem & Murder lantern-lit evening stroll which is scary but family friendly. If you have a small group or private party/event we will also gladly customize a tour JUST FOR YOU! Give us a call and experience the BEST TOURS with the BEST GUIDES at the BEST PRICES in St. Augustine!
Middleburg, Florida
1 review
“A different way to explore”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Frequent visitor to St Augustine. We got out of our comfort zone by taking the Savory Faire Food & Wine tour. This has been one of our best visits to St Augustine yet. We visited restaurants that we normally wouldn't have walked into before. Our guide, Shawna, was excellent. She provided us with interesting facts about St Augustine and the people who helped influence it as we strolled from place to place. The restaurants visited varied and the food was very good. Go on an empty stomach as you will slowly fill up as you go along. Plan to do some walking. We recommend this tour to first timers and frequent visitors who just haven't had the chance to taste all that St Augustine has to offer. We plan on taking this tour again in the future.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 12JoeS12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    41
    12
    5
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“First gift as a married couple !”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

It was the ay we got married Dec. 14th 2013 and it was a rainy day but we were out walking and as we walked by the city walks tour shop a few nice people stopped us and explained they had bout tickets for the walk but were not going to use them since it was rainy out, but it was just sprinkles by this time, and we offered to pay them for the tickets but they said no thanks! there are some nice people out there still !!!!!! we grab a bite to eat rushed back in time to walk with the tour of only 4 people plus the tour guide Maggie, who did a great job even when it started pouring during our tour , but that wasn't til about the end anyways when it rained harder. great walk in the night around St Augustine !!! it was a nice gift from strangers !!! thanks !!!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank johnanderin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Most interesting part of our trip...”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We did the History, Mystery, Murder and Mayhem Tour and it was great! Mostly because of our guide Maggie. She did an amazing job sharing a wealth of knowledge about the area and answered all of our questions our group had. I would love to have been there longer to do another tour!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank David33556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Visit to St. Augustine - Black Heritage Tour”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The Black Heritage Tour took us on a profound historical account of St. Augustine's connection to civil rights. We (8 total; me+ husband, 3 boys (11,13,15), sister, and parents) had a modest lunch at A1A (the mac'n cheese is the best!) and proceeded a few blocks west where we met our educational escort Mrs. Beatrice. This walking tour provided a more intimate connection to areas that some may disregard during their visit to St. Augustine and is often an oversight on other tours. Mrs. B's comprehension of the intricate account of blacks in St. Augustine was meticulously presented; each site was accompanied by news clipping, pictures or other written record adding to the impact and factual validity of the tour.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jacinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome entertaining tour.”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Went on the creepy crawl with Isabel and it was awesome. I found the mix of history and paranormal information to be very informative and entertaining. The tour was well worth the cost as our tour went for almost three hours. It was a leisurely pace and all four in my party had a great time.

Highly recommended!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JessicaLeavitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Augustine City Walks also viewed

 

Been to St. Augustine City Walks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing