We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sampling St Augustine”

St. Augustine City Walks
Ranked #30 of 117 Tours in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: City Walks is St. Augustine's ORIGINAL Food & Pub Tour company! We also operate all the Historic Walking Tours for Tour St. Augustine. Indulge with us in a delicious 2.5 hr Food & Wine Tasting Tour that mixes the city's history with its rich culinary influences. Join a fun & entertaining Pub Crawl where you'll drink with new friends and enjoy traditional 'Pub-Lore' of eras past. You can choose to enjoy the "spirits" of St. Augustine's pirate raids, ghosts & legends, and more via our Creepy Crawl Haunted Pub tour. Take the original award-winning History, Mystery, Mayhem & Murder lantern-lit evening stroll which is scary but family friendly. If you have a small group or private party/event we will also gladly customize a tour JUST FOR YOU! Give us a call and experience the BEST TOURS with the BEST GUIDES at the BEST PRICES in St. Augustine!
Davenport, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sampling St Augustine”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

A group of 36 people from our retirement community visited St Augustine and participated in both tours City Walks offers. They easily accomodated this large group by dividing us into groups of 12. There were a variety of stops on the "Pub Crawl", as we moved around the old city tasting beverages at each of 4 stops and listening to the history of this historical spot. The tour was approximately 2 1/2 hours. The next day we visited 5 stops on the "Savory Faire" again sampling among other things Cuban, Greek, and of course seafood. All this was accented with historical information.These tours were well coordinated and narrated by knowledgeable guides. By participating in these tours we were exposed to several spots we probably would not have found on our own. Both tours were reasonably priced. On a previous visit two of us were able to sign up and participate that same day without a problem.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    41
    12
    5
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Savory Faire with lots of friends”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We took the tour with 10 other people. It was excellent. I like the fact that you are shown restaurants that are not of the bigger more well know variety. We had the opportunity to truly experience the local fare. The key word here is experience because that is exactly what it was. Our tour guide Alice was very knowledgable and friendy. The foods you get to taste are very good and represent a variety of tastes of St. Augustine. Great job! It is well worth the price.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Savory Food Walk and Beer/WIne Crawl”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We went on 2 tours. The beer and wine crawl and the Savory food walk. Both took us to 5 different places. I don't eat spicy food but the group said everything was very authentic and good. Cuban Rojo sandwich, shrimp and crab cake appetizers, Salmon tartar , Mediterranean plates of meat and cheese, and greek dessert of Baklava and coffee.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank xmasangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food, wine and walking”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The Savory Faire tour (which is a walking tour that takes you to five restaurants with an option to include wine pairings) is a lot of fun! With 300 independently owned restaurants in St Augustine the tour is a delightful way to eat your way through the city and get personalized historical information along the way. Our guide Alan was very knowledgeable and a lot of fun. Highly recommended.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Personal St. Augustine City Walk”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Our guide, Grace, appeared in 1600's costume (which she'd made herself). As a resident, she had researched the detailed history of the City. Although we didn't cover extensive territory, she gave us a thorough and interesting two hours for a reasonable fee.

Helpful?
Thank minorleaguemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Augustine City Walks also viewed

 

Been to St. Augustine City Walks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing