We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ice cream!”

Kilwin's Chocolates
Ranked #14 of 43 Dessert in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great ice cream!”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We love going here. It's a staple for us every time we visit. My wife gets the Rum Raisin and I always get the Chocolate Peanut Butter. It's great! Gotta try it. You'll like it!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gambit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    44
    15
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Located next to St George Inn”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Besides the ice cream and chocolate truffles, we always enjoy the cashew and peanut brittle and also try their caramel covered marshmallows...

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Ice cream and chocolates.”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Just tried the Salted caramel ice cream in a waffle bowl. There is a reason this is the most popular flavor because it was awesome! I would highly recommend Kilwin's if you need a little something sweet especially the Salted Caramel ice cream.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Smells sooo Good!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Just the smell of the sugar is a draw into Kilwin's. There is a variety of wonderful treats. We had the Caramel Chocolate apples..great choice!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank lisboa09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Always good in ANY city!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Of course Kilwin's ice cream is always a hit with our family, and St. Augustine's was no exception. We LOVED it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank bweis13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwin's Chocolates also viewed

 
St. Augustine, FL
St. Augustine, FL
 

Been to Kilwin's Chocolates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing