We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!”

Kilwin's Chocolates
Ranked #13 of 43 Dessert in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Thomasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

We always stop by while in St. Augustine. My three year old wanted ice cream n said vanilla. When the girl handed her the cone my daughter stated crying because she wanted strawberry.tthe girl working their was so wonderful and went and made my daughter another cone. Such a help to me! Saved the day!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    44
    14
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod, MA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“YUM-MY!”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Is there anything to not love about Chocolates and Ice Cream! The mere smell from 100' from the shop would entice anyone inside. We are like cartoon characters that are swept away by the powerful aroma wafting from this place! Seriously, love it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummies for our tummies!!”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Very good selection, Staff very helpful especially for giving samples for selection process. Too chilly for ice cream so the fudge it was!!! So much to choose from, finally narrowed down to maple fudge, peanut butter fudge, sea salt caramel!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Perry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“In heaven..”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Just follow the sweet aroma of chocolate and candy to this store. That's how I found it! Friendly staff and great assortments of goodies. I absolutely loved their giant candy apples. Will definately return on our next trip.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BudgetTravelers2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the ice cream and Fudge”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We always stop by and have ice cream at Kilwin's and make sure we bring home some fudge. The staff is very nice and friendly

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwin's Chocolates also viewed

 

Been to Kilwin's Chocolates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing