We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent waffle cones!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kilwin's Chocolates

Kilwin's Chocolates
Ranked #10 of 40 Dessert in Saint Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent waffle cones!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Kilwin's is a tradition for our family. We cannot visit St. Augustine without stopping here. We had the cappucino chip ice cream in a waffle cone this time. The ice cream was delicious. There was a perfect balance of coffee & chocolate to this flavor. Their waffle cones always taste more fresh than anywhere else we've been.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bhartrizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    41
    14
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ICE CREAM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

love love love the St. Augustine Mud flavor. They have many great chocolates/candies, but I always go here for the ice cream.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“AMAZING ICE CREAM & SWEETS!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We walked by Kilwins after already getting gelato one night, but the delicious smells coming from the building lured us in. Once inside it was like heaven. We came back the next night and had amazing waffle cones and delicious ice cream. While browsing we also decided to purchase some of the homemade fudge and we were not disappointed!

The ice cream flavors they have are out of this world and I wish I had one closer to me because I would be here all the time!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gabby45036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great ice cream better AC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

like all kilwins they have a huge selection of ice cream flavors, the waffle cones are made fresh an lure you in. theres tons of candies and fudge to raise your blood sugar to the moon... best of all when your having a heat stroke is to go in and the ac is at 50 degrees ...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank GJ2-RPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Day trip to St Augustine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Strolling down St George Street in St Augustine, Florida helps you develop an appetite for something sweet, as you will view peoples of all ages snacking on something from caramel apples to ice cream cones. If you are a fudge lover, Kilwins is your store! This is the traditional ice cream cone and candy store rolled into one store! The chocolate smell wafts from the door, along with the smell of those wonderful waffle cones for ice cream! Don't miss out on a sweet treat if you spot the Kilwin's sign! Wonderful candies, fudge, and ice cream is found right inside the door, and the line yesterday was to the door to order. Something tells me others love their sweet treats just as much as we do. Local secret, if you like caramels, find the caramels that are a dollar with tax; they are soft and scrumptious. Sweet treat on a budget!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelgal0886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwin's Chocolates also viewed

 
Saint Augustine, FL
Saint Augustine, FL
 

Been to Kilwin's Chocolates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing