We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Surf Station Surf School & Shop
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Surf Station is one of the largest surf shops on the Eastern Coast. We also do surfboard rentals, surf lessons, and a summer surf camp which continuously gets voted best in Saint Augustine year after year. We have a large online presence selling surfboards all over the world and the Surf Station is also home to the Girl Next Door, the only all girls Surf Shop. Located right next to the Alligator Farm in Saint Augustine, the Surf Station is definitely a site to see!
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

It's hard to find Reef sandals in the winter in New Mexico and pretty much never for the price. Thanks you guys!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank weeziecatmando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Surf Station - Best in Florida !”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The SurfStation is a true surf shop - not tee shirt shop that sells surf boards. The owner and the staff are knowledgeable about every aspect of surfing and can help you find the "right" board for you, which is what a true surf shop should do.

I've purchased items from the shop and I've also ordered from The SurfStation online and was very impressed with how easily and quickly the order went !!

Board selection is second to none in northern Florida, and maybe the entire state of Florida. From short boards to longboards, you'll find the right board at The SurfStation!! They can handle your skateboarding needs too !!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surf-Station”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I've lived in St. Augustine/Jacksonville since '02 and make sure that if I need a new board I head down to Surf-Station to select one as they have the widest and best range of boards you are going to find in NE Florida.

Tory, the shop owner, is a great guy and supporter of the groms and surfers of the area. Their website is the best around and between Tory and his forecaster Dean, you can always count on a dialed in forecast.

If you are just shopping for gear or clothes, they always have specials going on and send a weekly e-mail with deals of the day so you can try to save some cash.

Lastly, if you need some food after a session or you are just cruising, Nalu's is just outside and always hits the spot.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Augustine
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surf Station Rocks!”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Hands down the best surf shop in the area. Great staff who are always friendly and helpful. Great selection of boards and the staff are very knowledgeable. If you are not sure what you want or need they can definitely help you pick out a board that is right for you. Most of the boards I currently own have come from the Surf Station and I have been very pleased.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I went here to buy a board, and they helped me out and got the perfect board for me- at a reasonable price. I love this place. Great Quality. Keep up the good work.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Yolo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surf Station Surf School & Shop also viewed

 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Been to Surf Station Surf School & Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing