We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday breakfast”

Jaybird's Restaurant
Ranked #57 of 589 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Family owned and operated. Voted Best Breakfast in St. Augustine. Full Bar, Wine, great selections of beers on tap, featured IPA on tap. Appetizers, salads, sandwiches, burgers, wraps, wings, hand-tossed pizza, pasta, fish, homemade desserts. Indoor or outdoor seating. Hours of operation - Open 7 days a week: Breakfast 7:00 am - 2:00 pm Lunch 10:30 am - 2:00 pm
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunday breakfast”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This was a nice surprise! Love the Blueberry/Cranberry/Walnut pancake. Have just one, though! Dine on the courtyard.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank dsauls93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    443
    191
    92
    38
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Can't say enough great things about Jaybird's”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

But I will try, so here goes (in order of observation upon entering the restaurant): The interior is amazing; the building used to be an IHOP but it was gutted and every square inch COMPLETELY renovated. I love the photography wall art (the photographer is actually a family member of the owners) and the red suade cushions on the chairs are very comfy. It is clear that a lot of thought went into the interior decorating. The breakfast and lunch menus are extensive and offer a few unique spins on some common dishes, for example, the crunchy french toast (it was the 1st thing I tried at Jaybird's and it's DELICIOUS). I also highly recommend a bowl of the Special Green Chili with the chicken quesadilla. The hot chocolate is made with REAL Ghirardelli chocolate. We've actually been to Jaybird's several times now and everything we've tried has been SO good. The servers we've met have been especially friendly and knowledgable about the menu; the owners, who greet at the door and even seat customers, are very personable and remembered our faces on our 2nd visit! The restaurant includes a deli / bakery counter and bar inside as well as an outdoor patio... I already can't wait until spring so that I can enjoy a meal out there. In the interest of keeping this review shorter than a novel, if you haven't tried Jaybird's yet, just go... you won't regret it!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Augustine
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Local Restaurant”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Breakfast at Jaybird's Restaurant was a very nice dining experience. The staff was friendly and seated us right away, even though the restaurant was "packed" with travelers and locals.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“New restaurant , great outdoor courtyard, food 7 service”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

As local Saint Augustine residents, we heard good things about a new dining experience for brakfast and lunch.
We had lunch last sat. in the newly constructed outdoor courtyard which is a beatiful setting. Both the breakfast and lunch menus are extensive. The food and service was very good with large ,fresh portions served. I had the Cobb salad and my wife had the Philly cheese sandwich.
The are starting a dinner menu on Friday and Saturday nights. We recommend a trip here for an enjoyable experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Live in the area and are always looking for a good breakfast place not on Anastasia Island. Found it.

We've been to Jay bird's a few times since it opened and we believe it's the best place for breakfast in town. It's very clean and the food tastes great. You should try the Crunchy French Toast or Jailhouse Grits.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trucha_Don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaybird's Restaurant also viewed

 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Been to Jaybird's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing