We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“90 MINUTE SEGWAY TOUR OF HISTORIC ST. AUGUSTINE”

St. Augustine Bike Rentals
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: St Augustine BIke Rentals is the One-Stop Shop for all your St.Augustine excursions. We offer award winning Segway Tours, Bicycle Tours and the all new VIP Street Kart Tour which will be the highlight of your stay here in St. Augustine. For those who wish to explore our great town on their own we have top quality Bicycles, Scooters, 6 Passenger Street Karts and the World Famous ScootCoupe side by side Scooter. Child Strollers and Adult Mobility Chairs are also available. Our team of locals will be more than happy to make sure your visit is memorable. Thanks for visiting St. Augustine Bike Rentals :)
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The 90 minute historic Segway tour of historic St. Augustine FL is a great way to learn the history of the oldest city in the continental US while enjoying the Segway experience. Don't be reluctant to try a Segway. The Segway has a built in gyroscope and balances itself and is easy to learn. The wonderful staff will make sure that you learn how to mount, dismount, and ride safely in the parking lot before the tour begins and provide safety helmets as part of the tour. Sandy Holt, our guide. was knowledgeable and personable and gave great info not only on the history of the old city but also about restaurants, bars, and shopping as well. I got a GROUPON deal but even without it the prices are very reasonable for a fun outing. Once you try a Segway you will want to ride one in other cities too. There is free parking behind the bike shop and be sure to reserve your tour in advance of arriving, but booking on the same day is possible.

Thank Irishlass54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StAugBike, Manager at St. Augustine Bike Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you so much for your comments, and the precise detail and time that went into writing this. We just hit our 1 year anniversary and are really excited that the word is spreading that the segway tour is one of the "top" things to do while visiting. It really allows you to see more of the area than walking or even driving around, as it is difficult maneuvering through the tiny side streets. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
There are newer reviews for St. Augustine Bike Rentals
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 309 of 462 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

We are locals that wanted to try the Segways. They were sooo much fun and I learned in 5 min, no exaggeration. Cory was our tour guide and he even told us stuff we didn't know after living close by all these years. I loved it and plan to go back, maybe for a job!

Thank FruitCoveRitzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StAugBike, Manager at St. Augustine Bike Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you so much for your comment, we are so glad that you enjoyed the ride. It's nice to get the locals out to learn more about their community. If you are truly interested in learning to provide these tours - please give us a call, we are always looking for enthusiasts that would enjoy the job of sharing their knowledge working with our guests. It is a lot of fun. You may contact Keith (owner) at 904-347-4683

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Second time we've taken a Segway tour with this company. It was a totally different route and highlights of the town than the first time we went. It is a great way to see St. Augustine. Definitely a do-over.

Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StAugBike, Manager at St. Augustine Bike Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you so much for your response. We are pleased that you enjoyed your second tour, our team takes pride in striving for personal attention to our customers and providing unique experiences. We also offer bike, scooter, and scoot coup rentals by the hour or day where you can explore St. Augustine and revisit spots from your previous tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Took the segway tour of St Augustine. Cary did an excellent job teaching us how to operate the segways and leading us on an interesting tour of the city. We had a great time!

Thank JamieInVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StAugBike, Manager at St. Augustine Bike Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you so much for your response, we are happy you enjoyed the segway tour. On your next trip please remember our 20% discount for repeat customers, we also offer bike, scooter, and scoot coup rentals by the hour or day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We did the St. Augustine Seway tour. Our guide, Sandy, was great! She was very knowledgeable of the area and had lots of interesting stories of the area, which made the "historical" part of this activity very enjoyable. The seways were so much fun. Training was sufficient and the segways were easy to learn. Highly recommend for families with teens or older.

Thank Rhonda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StAugBike, Manager at St. Augustine Bike Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you so much for your response. We are so pleased that the Segway tour was a great experience for you. On your next trip please remember our 20% discount for repeat customers, we also offer bike, scooter, and scoot coup rentals by the hour or day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Augustine Bike Rentals also viewed

 

Been to St. Augustine Bike Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing