We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and proffessional staff”

St. Augustine Bike Rentals
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: St Augustine BIke Rentals is the One-Stop Shop for all your St.Augustine excursions. We offer award winning Segway Tours, Bicycle Tours and the all new VIP Street Kart Tour which will be the highlight of your stay here in St. Augustine. For those who wish to explore our great town on their own we have top quality Bicycles, Scooters, 6 Passenger Street Karts and the World Famous ScootCoupe side by side Scooter. Child Strollers and Adult Mobility Chairs are also available. Our team of locals will be more than happy to make sure your visit is memorable. Thanks for visiting St. Augustine Bike Rentals :)
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We want it to take our girls bike riding and decided to drive up to St. Augustine to change the scenery. St. Augustine Bike Rentals made it easy for us to rent and enjoy a carefree day. They didn't have a toddler bike carrier but allowed us to bring our own. They took the time to help us find the right bike for my 11 year old daughter as well as one that would fit the toddler carrier properly. Both people we dealt with were friendly and professional and made us feel at home. Their location is within walking distance to downtown and offers complimentary parking. We had a wonderful time and will definitely rent from them again. Try to avoid weekends and special events as the streets are very narrow making it a little bit challenging to ride in the heart of downtown. Please also note that there are no bikes allowed in St. George street.

Thank Msemaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StAugBike, Owner at St. Augustine Bike Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write such a great reveiw. WE did go out and buy three more kids seats, sorry we were rented out that day

Hope to see you again soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"segway tour"
in 182 reviews
"scoot coupe"
in 12 reviews
"rented segways"
in 5 reviews
"great teacher"
in 6 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 13 reviews
"these guys"
in 9 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 19 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 9 reviews
"great tour"
in 25 reviews
"super fun"
in 6 reviews
"two hours"
in 12 reviews
"golf cart"
in 5 reviews
"flagler college"
in 12 reviews
"helmets"
in 14 reviews
"coupes"
in 8 reviews
"augustine"
in 228 reviews
"thor"
in 6 reviews
Filter

445 - 449 of 487 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

My husband and I took our first Segway tour with Sandy,and loved it! It is so easy to learn .She said in 10 minutes we would be a pro,it was in 5 that we were!! Sandy was very informative and fun. We will be back again!!

Thank nancee1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StAugBike, Owner at St. Augustine Bike Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice reveiw

We hope to see you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were looking for scooters to ride and happened across this place going down King St. We were so glad we stopped to inquire. Ralph got us sorted quickly and easily. He gave my aunt who had never ridden before a tutorial and informed us of an easy, less trafficked route to practice on until my aunt felt more comfortable. She was a master in no time thanks to Ralph's instructions. The scooters were great, the service was great. I would return here to ride and highly recommend to anyone wanting to scooter in St. Augustine. Make sure you have your driver's license and a credit card

Thank QuianaErb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsimpkiss, Owner at St. Augustine Bike Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw !! We sincerely appreciate it and hope to see you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

My wife and I took the Segway tour today with Cary. We had never ridden a Segway before, and it was extremely easy and intuitive. It combines the best of a leisurely walk and a relaxing ride,and was so much fun! Cary was a great instructor for our first ride, and we had it down in ubder 5 minutes. He was also very friendly, informative, and a wealth of knowlege on new places to visit and new places to eat. (Mojo's BBQ was great!)
As locals, we thought we knew a lot about beautiful St. Augustine. Our segway tour with Cary showed us a different view of our town, and one I am sure we will repeat in the future.

Thank JamesTT1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SegwayOne, Owner at St. Augustine Bike Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Thank you for the kind words. It was my pleasure meeting you and your wife. I look forward to seeing y'all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My wife and I visit St Augustine often but this was the best experience of the city with a great guide (Sandy Holt) and a superb machine (the Segway). Very informative and enjoyable.

Thank grathen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StAugBike, Owner at St. Augustine Bike Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a great reveiw ! We hope to see you agian soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Augustine Bike Rentals also viewed

 

Been to St. Augustine Bike Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing