We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best BBQ!”
Review of Mojo Old City BBQ

Mojo Old City BBQ
Ranked #23 of 589 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Barbecue, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
1 review
“Best BBQ!”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

As first time in Saint Augustine visiting I must say that this place has some awesome BBQ! Me and my girlfriend were so full when we left. Pulled pork is so good and I had the Mojo club which is the ultimate creation. Definitely if visiting must try this place....oh and dark and stormy drink is the best.

Helpful?
Thank Kyle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    862
    351
    121
    38
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Family friendly”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Great food and fantastic service even though they were very busy. We were visting my granddaughter, a student at Flagler College, and this place was nearby. She is temporarily on crutches and was impressed that this place in completely handicap accessible. The waitress paid special attention to the younger children too, even moving next to my grandson to hear his order. Mojo's warrants a return return visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reighn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best I've had!”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Such good food, atmosphere, and they accommodated our stroller! Awesome BBQ and great beans! A must visit!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Try the Fried Green Tomatoes!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We ate at Mojo's twice while we were in St. Augustine. This was the first time I had heard of, let alone tasted fried green tomatoes as I don't spend much time in "the south". I wasn't sure what to expect, but it was quite delicious!!

My favorite entree at Mojo's is the dry-rubbed ribs; it goes very well with their bbq sauce offerings. One thing to note: their portions are huge!! We were able to take our leftovers and had the rest of it for lunch the next day.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kiki1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best BBQ for Miles”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I have gone to Mojo's several times now and I can honestly say it;s the best BBQ for miles - the bar is a great place to catch your favorite team and the food is eclectic BBQ done great!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Johnny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojo Old City BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Mojo Old City BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing