We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience St. Augustine Historic Walking Tours
from $20.52
More Info
from $25.65
More Info
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveler rating
412
38
10
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
412
38
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food tour pub crawl taberna del caballo small group highly recommend this tour wealth of knowledge pub tour food and wine a great tour guide lots of fun flagler college lynn spirits augustine vinegars pirate tales
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 465 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2019

My significant other and I recently traveled to St. Augustine. We live in Florida but have never previously been to St. Augustine. We booked the historic walking tour to learn more about the city and its history. Our guide, Amelia, was FANTASTIC! It was just the two of us and Amelia. She took us all around the city, from Castillo de San Marcos, the governors' house, to Lightner Museum and Flagler College. She even recommended places to eat and they were all amazing (La Herencia was our favorite)! She was extremely knowledgable about the entire history of the city, provided us with fun facts, showed us pieces of history that are quietly tucked away (like the diner counter inside Wells Fargo and the recent archeological dig that was conducted nearby) and was very, very friendly. I 100% recommend her for anyone looking to do a historic walking tour while visiting the gorgeous city of St. Augustine.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank amferguson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019

We recently took 32 adults on a food tour with St. Augustine Historic Walking Tours and they did an outstanding job. The guides were extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and fun to be with. The restaurants they chooose were very good, a nice variety of foods and you certainly got a lot to eat. Mia and Kyle were very easy to work with and professional in every way. Our group loved the afternoon and had a wonderful time. Kudos to St. Augustine Historic Walking Tours. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank CaptCJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019

This was our first time visiting St. Augustine. We so enjoyed the walking history tour with our guide. She was extremely knowledgeable and easy to talk with. The tour was just the right amount of time.

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank 184candacem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019 via mobile

Our tour guide, Lynn, was so full of energy and life! She had us stuffed with amazing food and a surprising amount of drinks! This was our second food tour and the amount of food and drinks for how much we paid was definitely worth the tour alone! However, I felt that a little bit more historical information would have been nice since it was considered a historical walking eating tour.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank FlyByAC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

This tour was fun, educational, and filled with wonderful food from a wide variety of restaurants, all of which I would return to. But the best part of the tour was our leader Lynn Rothemund. She made the tour so remarkable and memorable and I’m totally in awe of this wonderful lady. I’ll definitely be looking her up on my next trip to St Augustine!!!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank P5232XJjayg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews