We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience St. Augustine Historic Walking Tours
from $20.52
More Info
from $25.65
More Info
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveler rating
412
38
10
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
412
38
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food tour pub crawl taberna del caballo small group scavenger hunt highly recommend this tour wealth of knowledge pub tour a great tour guide food and wine lots of fun flagler college lynn spirits augustine vinegars pirate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 465 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2018

Our tour guide, Kyle, was excellent and extremely knowledgable about everything St. Augustine (and other history). We went to four pubs along the way when a sudden turn of the weather happened -- Kyle did an amazing job navigating us through the storm. We had a smaller group of six -- and all had a blast using the ghostmeter to detect spirits all throughout St. Augustine. Highly recommend Kyle and the tours.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank AaronChiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018

We got the St. Augustine Historic Food Walking Tour as a Christmas gift while we were in town for the holidays. As it was a gift, we did not plan to do the tour (my mother in law got it for us) nor did we know what to expect, and we were not disappointed at all! Given our limited time in the city, this was a great way to learn a bit more about our surroundings, and some of the great local spots while taking in some incredible sights! Lynn was a wonderful tour guide full of fun toasts at each location, and a ton of history along the way. Each stop had great food with generous portions. Definitely consider upgrading your ticket to include wine/beer as the selection at each place was great and well worth the cost. We'd totally do this again if we found ourselves in town again, and plan to look at other tours by this company for our next visit. Do yourself a favor and sign up. Its worth it.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank legendaryrachelgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2018 via mobile

We took the Food Tour and had a fantastic time! Kyle was a great guide; unfortunately for Kyle, we made fast friends with the other members of our tour and he had to listen to our conversations!! Our tour group of six included people from Brazil and England along with us Americans. The tour turned into a multicultural event that ended in an exchange of phone numbers with promises to contact each other if we found ourselves in their part of the world. The food choices were fantastic and the wine and beer added to the experience. Treat yourself and take the tour.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank dakennedy1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2018

Walking Tour Conquistadors... was the best way to see St. Augustine. Amelia was funny and told us great stories that gave us both history and entertainment.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank larrybecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2018

We really enjoyed the tour; Lynn was an excellent tour guide. We learned more interesting info about the city from her than we did on the hop-on hop-off tour. Food was also very good and plentiful. Only issue was that, due to the Flagler College graduation, the tour seemed to be a little bit disorganized. She mentioned several restaurants that were usually on the tour but not available that day and seemed to be deciding the restaurant stops on the fly. However, would still recommend the tour.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Leigh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews