We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food Tour”

St. Augustine Historic Walking Tours
Ranked #2 of 27 Nightlife in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: *Food Tours, Pub Crawls, Pet Friendly & Scavenger Hunts! "Drink in the History" of the city on our Historic, Pirate & Paranormal Pub Crawls of St Augustine or the one-of-a-kind St Augustine Beer Experience. A tasty way to learn the culinary history of the city is to embark on the St. Augustine Food Tour. Or try one of our Scavenger Hunts! A fun way to find out more about St Augustine!*
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Food Tour”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

We had a great time with Mia touring the town and having some great food! What a great way to see St. Augustine too! Thanks Mia!!!

Helpful?
Thank lahpic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    18
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“History Lesson & Great Food”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Does not get any better .... our guide is a prof at Flagler College and was an excellent story teller.
I should have written down the restaurants we visited on the tour. All the food was well prepared and delicious and it was nice having the chef come to our table for an introduction.

Liked it so much we will do it again on our next visit to Saint Augustine.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank FlaStateFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food and History Tour with Mia”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Mia's food tour was excellent! We loved the way she mixed fine dining with great history lessons of the area! I would recommend this tour to anyone and to first time visitors in particular because she took us to fabulous restaurants and food specialty shops that we may have otherwise overlooked. I would definitely recommend this tour to friends and family and I would tell them to request Mia be their guide.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Evening Historic Pub Tour”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We met with Lynn our tour host and we visited several pubs
with a history of each place explained. Lynn had a toast to each
place and was full of information. You will see places in St Augustine
you would not find on your own. Two months ago we also took the
Food tour with Mia and that also was first class and very informative.
I highly recommend this company and the employees for a guaranteed
good and informative outing.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ajjollyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pirate Pub Crawl”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Anne Bonny is a human Google... filled with hours of historic information. She was dressed in period clothing, armed with period weapons and was as charming as Anne Bonny herself. We began at the Santa Maria Pub where she displayed the weapons, their usage and explained in detail the articles of clothing and a pirates booty.... Anne communicates her facts in a story of such which makes the Pirates come alive. We stopped in several pubs as we listened to history and enjoyed her recommended drinks....Enjoyed the Trip back in time Anne... you were cute enough to make a fat man chubby!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelG4121BF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Augustine Historic Walking Tours also viewed

 

Been to St. Augustine Historic Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing