We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking ghost tour was great!”

St. Augustine Historic Walking Tours
Ranked #2 of 30 Nightlife in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: *Food Tours, Pub Crawls, Pet Friendly & Scavenger Hunts! "Drink in the History" of the city on our Historic, Pirate & Paranormal Pub Crawls of St Augustine or the one-of-a-kind St Augustine Beer Experience. A tasty way to learn the culinary history of the city is to embark on the St. Augustine Food Tour. Or try one of our Scavenger Hunts! A fun way to find out more about St Augustine!*
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Lynn was our tour guide and told great ghost stories. There was a little boy on our tour who we're sure will never forget Lynn. She was super energetic and knowledgeable and entertaining. Found out there was dead bodies and body parts buried below our bed & breakfast! Creepy cool! Thanks Lynn!

2  Thank Cinderelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 225 of 294 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

The food tour with Mia was one of the funnest things we have ever done! We were visiting to celebrate our 20th anniversary and wanted to do something different, something outside the tradiitonal "get dressed up and go out to dinner" anniversary and the food tour sounded like fun. It was a great experience and our guide, Mia, was wonderful -- by the second stop we felt like we were eating with an old friend! Not only did she take us to some wonderful places to eat but she had great little stories and history of the area to share with us. And there are great little "surprise" stops on the tour where you can taste and shop--we went to a hot sauce shop, a tea and spice shop, a cheese shop, and so many more little spots we enjoyed. I would definitely recommend adding the wine pairing -- I sampled some great tasting wines and sangria too! By the end of our first day with Mia, we were already deciding to do the same tour the next day -- the great thing is that the tour visits different places each day, so the next day we went to a bevy of different places, which we really enjoyed. I highly recommend this tour -- you will not regret it!

2  Thank PC40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StAugHistoricTours, Owner at St. Augustine Historic Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for the fantastic review of The St Augustine Food Tour! Two tours are so much fun! Lots of restaurants and yummy food. It was great meeting you both! Thank you again and Happy Anniversary from everyone at St Augustine Historic Walking Tours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Even though the streets of St. Augustine were quite flooded in areas, the pirate pub crawl people changed up the plans and made it happen! Anne Bonny was our Piratey guide and she was just fantastic. I was laughing the whole time, although the drinking may have helped with that as well. ;P

1  Thank LlamasLlamasLlamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StAugHistoricTours, Owner at St. Augustine Historic Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Yes, the weather in St Augustine can be a little unpredictable! Thanks for hanging in there with us as we moved things around. We're so glad that you had a fun time with Anne. She is one fun red-head! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had a blast with Anne Bonny. She was very knowledgeable and kept the tour interesting and fun. Her historic weapons are pretty impressive!

1  Thank Namirsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StAugHistoricTours, Owner at St. Augustine Historic Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Pirate Pub Crawl. We're so glad that you had a great time with Anne Bonny! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Our guide, Anne Bonny was great and a wealth of knowledge on pirates. Her sea shanty song was fantastic. Highly recommend this attraction if you love pirate stories and history.

3  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StAugHistoricTours, Owner at St. Augustine Historic Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful review of the Pirate Pub Crawl. Anne does a great sing a long shanty! Hope that you sang along with her. :) Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Augustine Historic Walking Tours also viewed

 

Been to St. Augustine Historic Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing