We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food Tour and Pub Crawl”

St. Augustine Historic Walking Tours
Ranked #2 of 28 Nightlife in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: *Food Tours, Pub Crawls, Pet Friendly & Scavenger Hunts! "Drink in the History" of the city on our Historic, Pirate & Paranormal Pub Crawls of St Augustine or the one-of-a-kind St Augustine Beer Experience. A tasty way to learn the culinary history of the city is to embark on the St. Augustine Food Tour. Or try one of our Scavenger Hunts! A fun way to find out more about St Augustine!*
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food Tour and Pub Crawl”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This was our second time doing the food tour with Mia and the first time doing the pub crawl with her. It is always fun with Mia! You will feel like you are hanging out with a friend rather than going on a tour with a stranger. She took us to great places and had great historical stories to go along with it. We went as a couple. whether you go as a couple, family, or by yourself, you will have lots of fun!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StAugHistoricTours, Owner at St. Augustine Historic Walking Tours, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thanks so much for the glowing review. It was wonderful to see you both and I was so honored to be able to celebrate with you! Can't wait to see you both again when you're back in town. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    19
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food tour of historic St. Augustine”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This food tour more than met our expectations. Our tour guide, Mia, took us to some fabulous food stops, as well as a few hidden gems, The food was delicious, and the wine pairings were more than ample. Make sure you go hungry and thirsty for this tour!

I organized this to entertain the ladies while the men attended their dealer meeting. After feedback from the ones that went this year, I have ladies that want to sign up for it next year already!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaLadyLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StAugHistoricTours, Owner at St. Augustine Historic Walking Tours, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you very much! Wow! What a fun time with you ladies. Can't wait for the next group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“St. Augustine Historic Walking Tours”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had Mia as our guide, she was great. This was a historical and a pub crawl all together, made even better with it being St Patricks weekend.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank looneyblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StAugHistoricTours, Owner at St. Augustine Historic Walking Tours, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
That was fun, wasn't it? We're doing it again next year. Thanks for joining us on our first ever Celtic Pub Crawl.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Spirits with spirits...”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This was a very informative and entertaining pub crawl. Adriana was our guide and she was very knowledgeable and friendly. Well worth the money to be taken around to various "haunted" pubs, learn some history, and be entertained while enjoying a few drinks.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexanderSPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“walking tour”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We did the walking tour that took us past the fort and throughout the streets....our guide was a gentleman named Dion and he made the tour more than worth it. I have been to St. Augustine many times and knew the history, but my wife was new to the city and Dion not only proved to be very knowledgeble, but he even made hearing something that I was already familiar with interesting. I would highly recommend Dion to anyone interested in the walking tour. I actually wish there was a way he could be more recognized. The location of the start of the tour was next to the old pharmacy.

Andrew V.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank fitvet67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Augustine Historic Walking Tours also viewed

 

Been to St. Augustine Historic Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing