We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic way to sample different restaurants” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Augustine Historic Walking Tours

St. Augustine Historic Walking Tours
Ranked #2 of 25 Nightlife in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: *Food Tours, Pub Crawls, Pet Friendly & Scavenger Hunts! "Drink in the History" of the city on our Historic, Pirate & Paranormal Pub Crawls of St Augustine or the one-of-a-kind St Augustine Beer Experience. A tasty way to learn the culinary history of the city is to embark on the St. Augustine Food Tour. Or try one of our Scavenger Hunts! A fun way to find out more about St Augustine!*
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic way to sample different restaurants”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

We were in St. Augustine for the week of New Year's with our son and daughter-in-law. We have been coming here for the last 20 years and had never taken a tour like this. On New Year's eve we called and made reservations to take the St Augustine Food tour, we were met by Mia Bain who was our tour guide and were treated like gold by her and all the restuarants we visited. It was very organized and informative, not only did we get to try foods at restaurants that we had never visited, she was extremely knowledgable on the history of St. Augustine. It was such an enjoyable time with our family and our new friend Mia. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting St Augustine.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed_Tina070106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    17
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pub Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had a wonderful time. Anne Bonny was our tour guide and she was just full of entertaining information! Would recommend it to anyone that would like to have a spirited tour. :)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StAugHistoricTours, Owner at St. Augustine Historic Walking Tours, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you so much Nancy! Anne had such a great time with you as well. We hope to see you again when you're in St. Augustine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota City, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food Tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

On Nov 28th my husband and I had a fantastic Food Tour with Mia Bain. She gave us a very personalized tour of a wide variety of local food experiences along with fascinating historical facts and absolutely delicious tastings. We'd do it again in a minute with Mia!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StAugHistoricTours, Owner at St. Augustine Historic Walking Tours, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We look forward to the next time that you are in St Augustine and can join us on another food tour. Remember, each day is a different set of restaurants and we have some new surprises that we'll be adding soon. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Had a fantastic time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We recently had the pleasure of enjoying an Historic Pub tour with Mia as our guide, We all had a great time :) Wished I had gone on the first day of our stay as Mia showed us lots of great places that we will now have to do when we revisit!

If you are in St Augustine I would defo book one of these walking tours!

thanks again Mia for giving us a great night out!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sheIIy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StAugHistoricTours, Owner at St. Augustine Historic Walking Tours, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you so much. It was wonderful to meet you and we hope to see you the next time that you're in St Augustine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Beer Experience! AWESOME!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

For my birthday this year, a large group of friends and I decided to do the The Beer Experience Tour. What a great decision! As locals, we tend to forget about all the great bars and fun that can be had downtown. Mia, who is awesome by the way, arranged for us to go to 4 different bars. Each place was unique and different from the bar before. We started out at A1A, to try local microbrews. The staff introduced us to all the various beers, why they are different and really gave us a lesson on brewing beer. The beer was also paired with some of their better appetizers. Our next stop focused on local florida microbreweries. Third stop focused on beers around the world and the tour ended at a location that allowed us to pick from whatever was on draft for our next tastings. It was pretty amazing and a great opportunity to try various beers I might have never tried before. We even had several non-beer drinkers with us who came away actually finding out they liked some of what they tried! All in all this tour is so different from all the other tours offered in town. It is geared to letting us learn about beer and what is offered here in our town. This is tour is great for anyone with even a slight appreciation of beer. I highly recommend this tour! (i have actually been on it twice now! each time a slightly different experience as some of the beers offered are seasonal!) This is definitely going to be an annual birthday event for sure!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieMarienau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StAugHistoricTours, Owner at St. Augustine Historic Walking Tours, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
We're always happy to have you and your family join us on one of the events of your life. You share so much with us and we love that! Thank you so much for the great review of the St Augustine Beer Experience and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Augustine Historic Walking Tours also viewed

 

Been to St. Augustine Historic Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing