We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!!!”
Review of Jax Water Tours - CLOSED

Jax Water Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Welcome aboard and get ready to feast your eyes on one of the most breathtaking holiday visions you will ever see. Voted as one of the best holiday lighting displays in the world by National Geographic in 2014, St. Augustine is a city alive with the magic that only lights can bring. St. Augustine's Nights of Lights features millions of tiny white lights scattered across the nation's oldest city, bringing an atmosphere of awe and wonder to all that visit. St. Augustine's Nights of Lights can be traced back to the 452-year old city's Spanish history. In that tradition, people placed a flickering white candle in their window at the Christmas holiday. Now, every winter, St. Augustine is flooded with millions of white lights that illuminate the city and cast a magical glow for all to admire.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The weather was perfect and we had a great time. It was very relaxing. Our captain did everything he could to find as many dolphins as possible and made the trip a lot of fun.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank MissyP306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
669NikkiB669, Marketing Representative at Jax Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

We are happy to hear you had the opportunity to view the dolphins on your tour. It is so fun to see them in their natural habitat. We thank you for touring with Jax Water Tours and appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

319 - 323 of 472 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

We had a great time on this excursion. We saw many, many dolphins during most of our time on the boat. We also saw a Manatee at the marina, which was a great sighting. The Captain was very knowledgeable and mad the trip very fun and exciting. Would definitely go again.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank JLD211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
669NikkiB669, Marketing Representative at Jax Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

We are happy to hear you had a great experience with us! That's a great trip when you get to see dolphins and a manatee! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My fiancé and I recently went on the jax water tours dolphin sighting cruise. It was awesome! The captain and his daughter were great! The captain was very knowledgable and very funny! My fiancé and I both said that regardless if we saw dolphins or not, it would've been a great day on the water with the type of atmospher the captain created! We would definitely recommend it to people of all ages, families or couples! We are already planning on going again very soon! Thanks again jax! -George T.

Thank Georget33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
669NikkiB669, Marketing Representative at Jax Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

It sounds like you had a great trip with Captain Brooks! He can be quite entertaining. He enjoys making his guests feel welcome and comfortable. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. It sounds like we will be seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We had a blast with capt. Brooks and his first mate. He was very friendly and really seemed to enjoy what he does. We left the dock on time and got to see plenty of dolphins feeding. Brooks also took us by the Spanish Galleon and a few other historical sites. he was very knowledgeable and it was a highlight on our trip. We also got to see some flying fish and Capt brooks told us where we might find some manatees but instead we found sea turtles (something I had wanted to see on our trip to the ocean)! I would absolutely do the tour again for the Christmas light season next time we visit.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Abbybarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
669NikkiB669, Marketing Representative at Jax Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

We are happy to hear you had a great experience with us. That's great that you not only saw dolphins, but sea turtles too! The El Galeon is beautiful to see up close. Thank you for choosing Jax Water Tours. We hope to see you on our Night of Lights tour in a few months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The weather was great!! The inlet was not too rough: a very calm day. Very relaxing and got to see some things I've never seen before even though I'm a Florida native. You get a different perspective seeing the sights from the water.

Got my most up close and personal encounter with a wild dolphin ever. I think they enjoy us as much as we enjoy them!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sheri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
669NikkiB669, Marketing Representative at Jax Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Jax Water Tours. We realize your time is valuable. We are happy to hear that you had a relaxing trip with us and that you were able to see dolphins. They are very intelligent and social. Sometimes they enjoy putting on a show for us! We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jax Water Tours also viewed

Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
Vilano Beach, St. Augustine
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing