We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lots of fun”
Review of Jax Water Tours - CLOSED

Jax Water Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Welcome aboard and get ready to feast your eyes on one of the most breathtaking holiday visions you will ever see. Voted as one of the best holiday lighting displays in the world by National Geographic in 2014, St. Augustine is a city alive with the magic that only lights can bring. St. Augustine's Nights of Lights features millions of tiny white lights scattered across the nation's oldest city, bringing an atmosphere of awe and wonder to all that visit. St. Augustine's Nights of Lights can be traced back to the 452-year old city's Spanish history. In that tradition, people placed a flickering white candle in their window at the Christmas holiday. Now, every winter, St. Augustine is flooded with millions of white lights that illuminate the city and cast a magical glow for all to admire.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed June 23, 2013

though we saw only one dolphin fin and no manatees, the dolphin tour was lots of fun. Captain Brooks is quite a character-kept us laughing. We live in St Augustine, but had not seen the beautiful town from the ocean perspective. That was worth the price of admission. We will be back.

Thank patleatn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
669NikkiB669, Marketing Representative at Jax Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed the water tour. The views of Saint Augustine from the intracoastal waterways are beautiful. It is a great way to see the city from another perspective. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for choosing Jax Water Tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

346 - 350 of 472 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

3 adults and 3 children ages 6 to10 went together. Thought there was an intermittent drizzle we stayed dry for the most part and no one complained about the dampness. We did see a manatee as we left the harbor, and several dolphin during the outing. The 14 guests were very compatible and the Captain both knowledgable and entertaining. Very recommendable excursion in beautiful St Augustine FL!

Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
669NikkiB669, Marketing Representative at Jax Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

It sounds like everyone made the best of the "damp" experience. Sometimes Mother Nature doesn't always cooperate with our tour schedule. We are however happy to hear that you did see a manatee and some dolphins.
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and thank you for choosing Jax Water Tours. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is 1 1/2 hour pontoon boat tour in the inlet of St. Augustine and the Inter-coastal Waterway. Our Captain and guide, Admiral Brooks , was informative and clever, making everyone feel welcome and safe. There was a bathroom on board,and a clean and convient bathroom just steps off the dock on the back of the Kingfish Grill. We were given a 10% discount at the Grill for having taken the tour. We enjoyed a delicious lunch there after the tour. Mother Nature was generous in giving us a beautiful and comfortable day. However she did not give us an exciting dolphin display. But, no matter, we enjoyed the sights if St. Augustine that can only be seen from the water. Such a beautiful vacation spot. From the water is looked like a small town in Portugal. We enjoyed it so much we already signed up for a Jax Water Tour sunset cruise for next week!

Thank dineandcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
669NikkiB669, Marketing Representative at Jax Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your Dolphin Safari experience with others. We realize your time is valuable. We hope you find the Sunset tour enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Capt Brooks runs a great, family-friendly Eco Tour. We saw lots of dolphins and he took us out early because our group all showed up early. Very knowledgeable, friendly and safe. Perfect for kids and families.

Thank ashlee_124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
669NikkiB669, Marketing Representative at Jax Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

We are happy to hear you had a great experience. Seeing lots of dolphins always makes for a GREAT trip! Observing wildlife in their natural habitat from the boat is amazing. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Capt. Brooks did an excellent job on our recent dolphin cruise of locating lots of dolphins for everyone to see. He was fun and really seemed to enjoy showing everyone the beautiful area around St. Augustine. This trip is well worth anyone's time that is visiting the St. Augustine area and great for locals (like us) also!!

Thank Peachyorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
669NikkiB669, Marketing Representative at Jax Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience and saw lots of dolphins. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jax Water Tours also viewed

 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
Vilano Beach, St. Augustine
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing