We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening on the Water - St Augustine-style”
Review of Jax Water Tours - CLOSED

Jax Water Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We were six friends ready for a fun night around the Ancient City. Following a great dockside dinner at the Kingfish Grille, we strolled 30 yards or so and boarded Capt Brooks' pontoon "Cruiser." Once we were in his hands the "fun" began and did not stop until we docked 90 minutes later. We are locals and we learned a bunch....primarily that the evening cruise with BYOB treats is an absolute delight. Historic sites, stunning yachts, sailing schooners and dancing dolphins combine to keep you focused on the surroundings. Intercoastal, St Augustine lighthouse and the Bridge of Lions plainly amaze all. Dinner, drinks and a comfortable cruise! Bring a camera.

Thank 2_Joans-plus4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
669NikkiB669, Marketing Representative at Jax Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your Sunset tour experience. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful time. The Kingfish Grill is an excellent place to have dinner, before or after a tour. We thank you for your review and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (472)
There are newer reviews for Jax Water Tours
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

364 - 368 of 472 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

My boyfriend and I decided to try one of the local dolphin tours. We booked with Jax Water Tours online and are both glad we did. It was a beautiful day and we were able to enjoy a nice ride and see about 7 dolphin. It was definitely not a booming day for the dophins, but the Captain can't exactly control that. He did, however make the trip very enjoyable with his knowledge of the waters, of St. Augustine and his interaction with his guests.

Will definitely try a sunset cruise soon!

Thanks for the tour, Capt. Brooks.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is a must do! Be ready for a breath taking, fun adventure for all the family. We had twins that were 6 and had the best day. The beauty of the intercoastal, views of St. Augustine and of course the many dolphins. We saw over 20 dolphins close up, jumping and playing in nature. It was amazing! thanks Captain Brooks!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jodirachelsavannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My husband and I had a great time onboard this tour. It included wine tasting and a trip down the intercoastal seeing some beautiful homes along the shore. The Capt. was knowledgeable and fun!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
669NikkiB669, Marketing Representative at Jax Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

We are happy to hear you had a great ride. The views of St. Augustine are just beautiful. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great sunset cruise for locals and tourists. Its a BYOB cruise so we packed some snacks as well as beer and champaign. We had a great time. The captain is hilarious and very knowledgeable about the area and the wildlife. We saw tons of dolphins. I highly recommend this.

Thank jlibman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
669NikkiB669, Marketing Representative at Jax Water Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

We are happy to hear you had a great sunset cruise. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We realize you have a choice and appreciate your business. Thank you for choosing Jax Water Tours. Hope to see you again in the future.

Captain Brooks and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jax Water Tours also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing