We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Relaxing Evening”
Review of Dolphin Water Tours LLC - CLOSED

Dolphin Water Tours LLC
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: We offer the world famous Dolphin Safari and the BYOB Sunset Tour around the St Augustine bay area. Also private tours up to 40 passengers.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Relaxing Evening”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My husband and I cruised with Capt. Brooks Sunday evening, compliments of a friend, and what a nice evening we had--very relaxing. The view of old St. Augustine with the sun setting behind the cross was incredible!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SusiePurvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    58
    21
    3
    22
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Beautiful peaceful experience”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

St. Augustine finally has a water taxi and it was great. We very much enjoyed the shuttle from downtown to Vilano Beach. Along the way we saw many dolphins including a few babies. THis was thrilling.

The boat is very comfortable and exceptionally clean. Capt Brooks is very informative and entertaining. We were able to bring our own beverages and sipped wine while enjoying the sights of the bay.

I highly recommend JAX water taxi as a great way not to have to drive!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Innowner38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BYOB sunset cruise- Highly recommend it!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My boyfriend and I went on this tour last Sat and it was absolutely awesome. We saw an amazing sunset, dolphins, and the captain was funny and extremely entertaining. He played some really great music and we saw a lot of great things. We live here in St. Aug but it was awesome to see the city from a different view. We are definitely going back on it soon!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank lpblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
669NikkiB669, Marketing Representative at Dolphin Water Tours LLC, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
The Sunset BYOB cruise is a popular one. The views of St. Augustine from the water are absolutely stunning. Seeing the wildlife is an added bonus! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thank you for choosing Jax Water Tours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Augustine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Time!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband and I took our 2 1/2 year old on the Jax Water Tour last night. It was amazing. What a beautiful night. Captain Brooks was informative and entertaining. I would highly recommend this tour to locals and to visitors. Thanks for a great trip!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
669NikkiB669, Marketing Representative at Dolphin Water Tours LLC, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. We are happy that you had an enjoyable tour. Thank you for choosing Jax Water Tours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic Evening”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We could not have had a better night...the weather was PERFECT, great company of friends and co-workers, and the sunset was beautiful over the oldest city. We enjoyed BYOBeverages and light snacks, and had a great time watching the world go by on the Jax Water Taxi. We saw several dolphins, and unlike most tours I have been on, the captain stopped the boat so we could take photos and watch for a few minutes.

Captain Brooks and his "first mate" Olga were awesome! Friendly, informative, and laid back...they were really there to make sure we had the best time possible.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JPearl1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Water Tours LLC also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing