We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mothers day vacation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Augustine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
North Beach Camp Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Haines City, Fl
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mothers day vacation”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I called several times before getting here, their website doesn't do it justice. This place outdid everything I could have expected. Very nice, in an old world way, it was unspoiled real florida and beaches. I loved every minute. The lots are well shaded and large. Very spacious, the pool was hidden and great. The beach was across the street and unspoiled. This place looks like time stood still and very relaxing. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable even with me calling several times before getting here.
I will plan more trips here in the future. And I will always recommend this place to everyone I know for a real Florida experience. Only one thing, if you love to be on your computer alot and in your camper or cabin, The internet isn't there. But that is alright, We are on vacation to be outside and enjoying what gifts God has given us and each others company. The internet is fast and good in the clubhouse. plenty to do here, and you don't have to drive far from anything.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Runt1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    53
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
73
61
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
330 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Staff at front office very friendly. Could use some updating on the computers. Registrations are with paper and not very effecient. The campground is right across the street from the ocean and borders on the river. Sites were flat and spacious. The pool was large and swimming in the ocean or river was very convenient. The location was amazing. A quiett park after hours. Lots of shade and trees.
The term resort is used very loosly here. This is not a resort but a campground. A campground in need of repair and upkeep. The hot tub did not work, in one of the showers only the cold water worked. Maintenance needs to repair the broken and dilapitated wooden structures. Many were coming apart leaving large nails protruding. There is a code to get into the bathrooms/laundry but duct tape holds the lock open. Why the code? Bathrooms could be cleaned a little more. The location was awesome and would recommend it for families and couples. Do not expect resort ammenities.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AineFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed here during the Labor Day Weekend with a travel trailer in spot 154 (just 2 spots from the water's edge) First off, let me say that i would definitely come back to this park in the future. Not because it was so great, but because of its location. Not too far from downtown and right on the beach on one side AND a river on the other. It has a nice dock to fish off of and a small "beach" area. I stress small beach! We're talking like, 20-30 feet, if even that much. When I was there, the dock and "beach' area were VERY busy with folks. This is a nice touch from the usual barren campsites I visit. Some seem to just be too damn quiet! Its' nice to hear kids and people just carrying on, as if there were life in the park.
Anyways, the roads are all dirt and yes, I agree with another reviewer that suggested they need more signs to point you in right directions. My girlfriend prefers to use the restroom houses when she can so as to avoid the crampness in the trailer. Well, only because I had the park memorized was I able to tell her where to go for the bathroom, otherwise, it would have been a challenge, since there is no signage pointing you towards it. Also, there is so much brush and greenery, the restroom house doesn't stand out as you'd hope. The park gives you a really good camping feel and it is COMPLETELY dark when the sun sets, which sometimes is a bit unnecessary. Some lighting especially for paths, would be helpful!
As far as the campsite itself, it was very nice, although, the water spickets were leaking all weekend. That was the case with many of the spickets I saw throughout my stay. I only point that out, cause I hate leaky water faucets. The wireless connection was available and worked ALL weekend. This contradicts another reviewers statement about the wireless being unusable. That was not my case. As a matter of fact, remember, if you've seen the layout of the park, my lot number (154) is all the way at the opposite end of the park, than where the office is, and I had a good signal, so there's NOTHING wrong with their access points. I think it was user error on the other person's part.
I can't comment on the bait shop since I didn't use it. I also did NOT use the pool, since I never had time. I was having way too much fun downtown, I couldn't imagine ever needing to set foot inside the pool area. Honestly, that's why I went to St Augustine, for downtown, NOT to use a pool that I could use back home. I don't understand people sometimes. Some people complain about certain things, but isn't the main reason you'd come to a campsite so far from home is to see the sights of the area? Why would you be so concerned if there were a swimming pool? Well,..okay,..maybe if you have kids,...but even if we wanted to use the pool, it was closed by sundown, so it didn't matter anyway, cause we were just getting back to the resort at that time. Personally, the pool at virtually ANY campsite should remain open well into the evening to allow those that get in later in the day, to use those facilities,..but I guess, we're not yet ready for such a major request in the camping community. I mean, we're only 40 yrs old, so there's no need to return from excursions so early in the day. :-)
Anyways, all in all, this park rates very well with me. I mean,..folks, we're not talking about a 5 star hotel here......it's a campsite,....a place to call home for a few hours of the day,....then you're outta there. You should already EXPECT dirt, dust, mosquitoes,.....therefore, chill out with the senseless rantings about how awful this,..or that is! See ya!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jmccluskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

You have the river on the backside of the campground and public acess to the beach accross the street. All amenties you could want including a nice lobby/library, which we never had the time to enjoy. The restrooms were clean. The laundry room was decent. Yes, lot's of sand all around that will make a mess of your trailer, but you know, it's on the beach, right? Staff was professional and friendly. We would defenitely be back. Great for dogs.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Troy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is a wonderful RV Resort that offers an old Florida feel. The park is beautifully wooded with native trees and plants. Most sites have ample privacy provided by the well maintained vegetation. The pool, basketball court and playground doesn't look shiny and new. However, it won't hamper a good time for kids and adults. The ocean across the street from the resort and the river in the backyard will allow for hours of entertainment. The sites of St. Augustine are a short and convenient drive with several restaurants in easy walking distance of the resort. We're hoping to return this summer and stay longer than our first three day trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
228 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We have camped here three years in a row, in March for three weeks. The campsites are large and shady, the staff is helpful and friendly, and the location is Ideal. Atlantic beach across the highway, in front, North river in the back. There are three excellent restaurants within walking distance, Aunt Kate's is casual, old Florida, Cap's is upscale modern seafood, and the Reef is ocean front fine dining, with a fine Sunday brunch. The grounds have a pool, basketball courts, shuffleboard, kids playground, and a very nice club house. Old St Augustine is ten minutes away, but far enough that you aren't bothered by crowds. P.S. Don't tell anybody!

Room Tip: We like the premium pull through sites, near the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rusty1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 weeks and loved it! It is situated on the river side of the road but it has quick and easy access to the beach. There is lots of privacy and huge canopy trees for tons of shade. There are two restaurants on property and we did not get the chance to try them but I heard great things about them both. Non of the sites are paved but from what we experienced they were pretty level. Can't wait to get back here!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
8.1 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
850 reviews
7.4 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,085 reviews
7.4 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
730 reviews
7.5 mi away
Compass RV Park
Compass RV Park
#1 of 33 in St. Augustine
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Beach Camp Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Beach Camp Resort

Property: North Beach Camp Resort
Address: 4125 Coastal Hwy, St. Augustine, FL 32084-1498
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Specialty Lodging in St. Augustine
Number of rooms: 125

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing