We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
St. Augustine
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveler rating
194
88
31
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
194
88
31
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kingfish vilano bridge balcony overlooking pastry each morning sized bed historic st pet unit augustine porch anniversary accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 341 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2020

My wife and I were looking for a place to relax and chill during our anniversary that was not cookie cutter like most other offerings. This palce was perfect. we dined at the reasturants within walking distance and enjoyed the sights and sounds of the marina. The staff was very welcoming and attentive and our only regret is that we did not have more time to stay and enjoy.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Q8125JJkarenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatCamachee, Manager at Inn at Camachee Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

We're so glad you had a great time celebrating your anniversary! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we hope you'll come back another time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

We stay they every time we go to the St Augustine Seafood Festival. Out of the hustle and bustle of the town but close enough. Inn is very accommodating with balcony’s or porches opening to the harbor . Screen Porches facing the inner coastal, which is great to watch the sun rise. There’s a couple restaurants in the same parking lot that are reasonable. We will be there again for the next St Augustine festival.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank AugustaOnTheGo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatCamachee, Manager at Inn at Camachee Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to having you back next year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019 via mobile

I was disappointed in the Inn. St. Augustine is a lovely town & the Inn’s location is perfect set on a marina at the base of the Vilano Bridge. The exterior is nice with beautiful oak trees and palms. It’s proximity to Kingfish Grille is perfect for a relaxing night walking steps to dinner. My dissatisfaction is in the interior of the rooms. My room’s bathroom was filthy. Dust was thick on the light switches & in corners. The grout in my shower was black. My bed was hard as a board. For the price they are charging I would expect much nicer accommodations.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank francisjanetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatCamachee, Manager at Inn at Camachee Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, and we are so sorry you were dissatisfied with the interior of your room. We will work with housekeeping to address the cleanliness complaints right away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019

We reserved room #15. This is the only room without a view of the marina. We chose this because I have a walking disability and this room has a private outside entrance and the ramp is easily accessible by wheelchair.

Spacious clean room, VERY comfortable king sized bed and a cute sofabed. Nicely decorated and lots of light in this room. This room is just around the corner from the walkway to the marina. The staff couldn't be nicer. We had a pastry box waiting for us at the front each morning.

We have stayed in hotels all over St Augustine and the beach area for 20 yrs. Wish we had tried this peaceful place before. We can't wait to return!

Room tip: No elevator. If stairs are a challenge, pick a lower room (#10 thru #19)
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nickie623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatCamachee, Manager at Inn at Camachee Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

So glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our beautiful Garden View rooms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

The Inn is our go to place when visiting St Augustine. If you’re looking for the Ritz, obviously this is not a place for you. However, if you love a beautiful view, being on the water, amazing customer service, fresh delicious pastries every morning, clean and comfortable rooms you must give the Inn a try! Each unit is individually owned so each is unique. We enjoy staying in 12 and 21. The rooms are great for having guests over as well! If you a fur baby, no worries, they offer pet friendly rooms. The Inn is perfectly located between Vilano beach and historical St. Augustine but you don’t have the tourist crowds to constantly fight!

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank JKADAMSFAMILY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatCamachee, Manager at Inn at Camachee Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Thank you so much for highlighting some of our favorite things about our inn! We look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews