We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super clean, super friendly, very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn at Camachee Harbor
Ranked #24 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Super clean, super friendly, very nice stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed here as part of a wedding party, with the wedding being above the King Fish Grill next door. I really didn't know what to expect, it was just the hotel the wedding party was staying at. I was pleasantly surprised with how clean, fresh, spacious, and modern the rooms were. The front desk attendant was always super friendly and helpful. I think each room is pretty different, but ours (Room 18) had a nice desk off the back, right on the harbor. I would definitely stay here again if we come back to Saint Augustine. You do have to drive to get downtown of course, so not very centrally located if that's what you're in Saint Augustine to do. But it's only a few minutes away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauralkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    83
    32
    16
    9
See reviews for
66
158
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
JACKSONVILLE
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed for one night Saturday April 13th for a short break. Check inn and out was a breeze. We stayed in room 24 which was a King size harbor view with a nice balcony overlooking the harbor. The room had good accomodations however the tv was small and the ac did not do a great job at keeping the room cool however the spa tub next to the bed was very nice. There was a band playing across the harbor that was really good and we could sit on our balcony and enjoy the music. Breakfast is included at the little store right next store. We had the breakfast sandwich which was just okay.

Room Tip: if you are upstairs(like we were) there is no elevator bnor bell hop!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KIMCHIZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Ohio
Level Contributor
115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

PROS: Room was very clean and comfortable. Views were nice. Rates were reasonable and the staff friendly. A relaxing and quiet setting (or at least it was the Friday and Saturday nights we were there). The complimentary breakfast next door was well prepared and very very good. Hotel is much less crowded and more relaxed than the hotels in the main historic tourist area.

CONS: The rooms are a little "dated" (but are still nice). The shared parking lot can get very full on a Friday or Saturday night when the Kingfish Seafood restaurant is busy. No fitness center or room service (but neither one was desired while we were visiting there). I didn't really care for the Kingfish Grill next door. The food was okay but nothing "special" to write home about.

I would definitely stay here if I ever visit St. Augustine again in the future.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so if stairs to the 2nd floor are a problem, reserve a downstairs suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RonH43026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Nice view of the harbor, great room with a living room and kitchen area (including a chair I seriously considered taking back on the plane with me), and a patio to sit and drink your morning coffee. perfect florida getaway material. Plus they allow pets! The only things that weren't completely perfect, and these are very small things- they could have done with a bit more shelf space in the shower (girls have lots of shower products, ok?), and there was a loud, low bass-like noise that kept happening during our stay. it'd go off for awhile, then stop, then start again. I thought it might have been a boat motor or the plumbing or something, but it was the entire weekend, and had we stayed longer, would have given me a migraine.

Room Tip: we had 10, which had a wrap-around balcony with a full table and chairs outside, so if you want to e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jb305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Great views on all sides, Harbor in the back, intercoastal in the front. Good breakfast right next door included with room. Kingfish Grill also next door was very nice, great place to have a drink or eat on the water. Short distance to all attractions. Room was very clean and nice. Sofa and chair in room 29 are not comfortable and should be upgraded but everything else was very nice.

Room Tip: We had rooms 28 and 29. Both fine, room 29 has a side and back balcony but 28 has a balcony that ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirbmajik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is an inn right on a harbor just outside of St. Augustine. Room #23 was very clean, beds comfortable, laminate wood floors, with sliding glass doors onto a private porch with a table and four chairs. We had our dog with us, so we got a takeout from the restaurant nearby (excellent!) and had dinner overlooking the harbor, watching the sun set. They charged $15 for the dog, any size, which we felt was reasonable compared to other place we have stayed with our lab, which charged more for pets and were not very pleasant. A great alternative to typical motel, and not any more expensive. They give each person a voucher for a free, home cooked breakfast at another little place next door...tasty french toast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

The fact we have been regulars at this inn for over 20 years says it all. This is our favorite vacation destination in all the world, whether for a getaway weekend or an extended 10 night stay. We have had the pleasure of staying in 5-6 of the rooms here & have been happy with each one. Each unit is individually owned with a unique decor & all the comforts of home. Rooms are always very clean & well maintained. We prefer the waterfront rooms with breathtaking views overlooking the marina on the first floor as there is no elevator to get to second floor rooms; our favorite is the jacuzzi suite. We have stayed as a couple and as a family with our now adult children. Since purchasing a boat 2 years ago, we enjoy our stays here even more as we can dock our boat in the marina right outside our room. There is a full service marina adjacent to the inn that provides outstanding service. The intracoastal is just minutes away by boat and offers a unique perspective of St. Augustine from the water. Several nearby restaurants are accessible by boat. The staff is friendly, courteous, & helpful. There is a great restaurant that offers a complimentary breakfast daily within walking distance. There is no safe, easy walk to the historic district, but it is easily accessible by car or boat within 15 minutes. We have stayed in the historic district but much prefer this area that is more private, modern, and has the gorgeous waterfront atmosphere. There is no fitness center, but who needs one with the Vilano Bridge to offer a breathtaking morning daily walk.This has been our first visit with our newly adopted dog, and we have been delighted with the pet friendly atmosphere here and in St. Augustine.We just cannot give enough kudos to the staff here. Of course we will be back. We have already booked our next stay!
.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ForeverYoung0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
6.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#14 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ocean Sands Beach Inn
Ocean Sands Beach Inn
#4 of 5 in Vilano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Island Shores Inn
Island Shores Inn
#26 of 31 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
1.0 mi away
Oceanview Lodge
Oceanview Lodge
#45 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
1.5 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#5 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Camachee Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Camachee Harbor

Property: Inn at Camachee Harbor
Address: 201 Yacht Club Dr, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Camachee Harbor 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Camachee Harbor offers spectacular sunset and sunrise views from all 19 of our room's private balconies. Come and relax while enjoying Intracoastal, marina or garden views from our spacious and beautifully decorated units. We are conveniently located one mile north of historic downtown and half a mile from Florida's beautiful beaches. Come visit us to experience North Florida's laid back lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Camachee Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Camachee Harbor Hotel Saint Augustine
Hotel At Camachee Harbor
At Camachee Harbor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing