We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 St. Augustine
Ranked #69 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
1 review
“Great staff!!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I stay at this particular hotel often! The staff are great! The prices are. great and the location is great! I have booked both queen size and king size and both are nice. The king size rooms face the pool area which is convenient. The pool area is clean and a nice size. I will be back and I encourage everyone to try super 8 in Saint Augustine, FL on state road 16!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CamillasView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gordon c, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 St. Augustine, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for your review and your continued support .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    46
    74
    49
    78
See reviews for
102
83
35
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I can and have stayed in some flee bag hotels but this place needs to be reported. Thin walls I was able to hear the next door neighbor fart. No joke it is true. That and hearing him yell all night at his screeming kid. I am understanding, people have kids. After a bit I realized this is one of those rent for week hotels and realized I am not in the safest place. So I went to take a shower and it would appear that they put a liner over an old tub and water had gotten between the two. No lie or exaduration it was like standing on a waterbed. After about 2 minutes in the shower, I noticed a very strong rotten egg hair perm type smell making me gasp for air. I think the water between the tub and liner had spoiled or somthing. So no sleep from the noise and smell and fear of getting my car robbed but at least the roof did not leak on me. I would recommend staying clear of this place even at the low price.

Room Tip: Find another place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glmadmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gordon c, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 St. Augustine, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
We do regret that your stay at our hotel was not a super one.The issue that you brought to our regarding the bath tub has been dealt with as for noise and security we will look further into those situation as we have not had these issues before.Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St. Augustine hotels

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We had reservations at another hotel that was so bad we could not stay. After driving 16 hours we were now searching for a hotel for our 9 day stay. Welcome to super 8 ! They found us a room, worked with us on our budgeted price, and got us checked in quickly. It's not the Ritz by any stretch of the imagination, but it is a pleasant place to stay. Very friendly staff, clean rooms, and comfortable beds, what more can you ask for?. Any concerns that we had during our stay were quickly and completely taken care of. The " breakfast " is very nice, with a variety of items. And always ready by 6:00 a.m. The location could not be better, with the outlets literally next door, a top notch golf course 10 minutes away, and just a quick drive into historic st augustine. I'm sure you could find fault with any place you stay, but overall, our experience at the super 8 was a pleasant one. You really should consider this place for your next stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gordon c, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 St. Augustine, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for writing this review and it is with great pleasure that we were able to accommodate you at our hotel.Do come again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

It's the more budget friendly Super 8 in St. Augustine, away from the beaches and near I-95. It suits the purpose of a clean and comfy room, minus a fridge and microwave.
It has a pool which appeared lively with guests, but I didn't venture into it.
It allows pets, and yapping was heard right down the hall from my room, but it didn't keep me awake.
Parking seems a little crowded, especially with a semi-trailer taking up many parking spots. It looks like it's used for storage.
Breakfast had the do-it-yourself waffles which are great, but the tasty lil cinnamon rolls were missing. Maybe they were out?
Front desk staff was always pleasant and easy to deal with.
No problems here, would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StrayWolf716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gordon c, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 St. Augustine, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
We do appreciate the time taken to write this review .We are currently making updates to our rooms and do hope to see you again when we complete these updates.As for the cinnamon rolls there was a late delivery and we will make sure that doesn't happen again,for that please accept our apologies.Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

I checked in around 3am to find the doors locked. The night guy appeared from his car in the parking lot. I can only assume he was napping. A little unprofessional but no big deal I guess. I'm glad I'm not the one paying him.

I prepaid through super8. The night clerk asked me for my credit card for an "imprint" since I paid online. I asked why and he stated it was company policy. I refused that immediately. He began to argue a bit, and said, "what if you break the TV?". I said that the Super8 company I paid through has more than enough of my info to track me down if I manage to break your $50 TV from 1987. He has absolutely NO business taking an imprint of my card unless he intends to use it for nefarious purposes. Sorry there, broseph.. I was born at night but not last night! No other places I have stayed ever asked for my card. My ID yes, but not my card.

Now onto the room itself. It was not bad. Could use some updating, but it was way better than a lot of other places. The beds were a little on the springy side and could stand to be replaced. The shower was decent. The coffee maker was not useable due to cleanliness. Fortunately there is a Dunkin right down the street. No one ever came to remake the room or take the trash in the 3 nights I stayed. It didn't bother me just because I would rather keep strangers out of my little bubble, but it could be a concern for most others.

Breakfast consisted of cereal, pastries, and a make-it-yourself waffle iron. Of course there were the standard beverages. Check out was a breeze and the day clerk was not at all as shady as the night guy. Overall, I probably wouldn't stay here again just because I know I can do way better at this price point.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gordon c, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 St. Augustine, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and writing this review.We did have a late delivery of cinnamon rolls,for that we apologize. We do hope to see us again,thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This was an unplanned, 'quicky' trip to St. Augustine. We had no reservations and had to find a place conveniently located to a hospital. We were beat, this was close and they had a room available. The room smelled like mildew and sorely needed updating. Bathroom sink dripped. Second night there, at 9:15PM, the front desk called to tell us we had to evacuate to another building because a water main had broken and there was danger of a sinkhole. We had been on the 1st floor and we were told the only room available to move to was on the 2nd floor. No elevator and we had a ton of stuff to move. I called the front desk back and asked if anyone could help us. Someone came immediately and lugged EVERYTHING for us. We were so grateful! When we were checking out a few days later, we asked for help again and two people showed up and helped us pack everything in our car.
Sooo.....bottom line is that although the accommodations were less than desirable, the staff was fantastic!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danamania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gordon c, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 St. Augustine, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
We have looked at this review and we have come to the conclusion that this is not our hotel.We have not had any water main broke in recent history.However thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
#67 of 79 in St. Augustine
440 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
#48 of 79 in St. Augustine
559 reviews
9.8 mi away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#10 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
#38 of 79 in St. Augustine
507 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 St. Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 St. Augustine

Property: Super 8 St. Augustine
Address: 2550 State Road 16, I-95 Exit 95 at State Rd. 16 on West Side, St. Augustine, FL 32092-0702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 St. Augustine 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 St. Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel St Augustine - State Rd. Hotel Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Super 8
Saint Augustine Super Eight
Super Eight Saint Augustine
Super 8 Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing