We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 St. Augustine
Ranked #70 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This was an unplanned, 'quicky' trip to St. Augustine. We had no reservations and had to find a place conveniently located to a hospital. We were beat, this was close and they had a room available. The room smelled like mildew and sorely needed updating. Bathroom sink dripped. Second night there, at 9:15PM, the front desk called to tell us we had to evacuate to another building because a water main had broken and there was danger of a sinkhole. We had been on the 1st floor and we were told the only room available to move to was on the 2nd floor. No elevator and we had a ton of stuff to move. I called the front desk back and asked if anyone could help us. Someone came immediately and lugged EVERYTHING for us. We were so grateful! When we were checking out a few days later, we asked for help again and two people showed up and helped us pack everything in our car.
Sooo.....bottom line is that although the accommodations were less than desirable, the staff was fantastic!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danamania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gordon c, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 St. Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

We have looked at this review and we have come to the conclusion that this is not our hotel.We have not had any water main broke in recent history.However thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 340 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

This motel was older and run down but it had all the basics, even a pool. Carpet in the room was humid and my allergies bothered me during the night. Did not sleep well. Free WiFi but information on use was not clearly visible, I needed to seek more instructions. Took advantage of the pool since it was hot and humid but chairs were limited around the pool. The highway was near the hotel and this added a bit more noise nearby as well as some dogs other guests had in their room. This is the first hotel with pets that we stayed at.Breakfast was included and was basic with little seating available.Bathroom needs to be updated and carpets removed. It was close enough to St Augustine which we enjoyed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OttawaLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gordon c, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 St. Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

We do apologize that your stay with us was no super.We thank you for your review and have made note of all the issues you encountered and have begun to correct what is in our capacity to correct.The issue of pets is always an ongoing situation that we try to make as comfortable for both parties involved.We are currently in process of installing new carpets and have made more seating available in the breakfast area.Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I was 300 miles away and I forgot something under my pillow I called the manger and he went up to my room and got my stuff this is a very nice place to stay and very very honest people I would stay there again

Thank You
Larry Bailey
Palm Bay,Fl

Room Tip: It,s a great place to stay and the workers are very honest people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gordon c, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 St. Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and we do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wilbur T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marlissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Hard working employees, always ready to offer great service.
Nice breakfast in a friendly athmosphere.
A quiet place to relax.
Clean rooms, good service, affordable price.

We are happy to return anytime!

Room Tip: near swimming pool....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ligia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gordon c, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 St. Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Thank you for your review,hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gordon c, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 St. Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.0 mi away
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
#68 of 78 in St. Augustine
486 reviews
0.4 mi away
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
#42 of 78 in St. Augustine
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
#47 of 78 in St. Augustine
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
#44 of 78 in St. Augustine
561 reviews
9.8 mi away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#10 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
702 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 St. Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 St. Augustine

Address: 2550 State Road 16, I-95 Exit 95 at State Rd. 16 on West Side, St. Augustine, FL 32092-0702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range: $51 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 St. Augustine 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 St. Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel St Augustine - State Rd. Hotel Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Super Eight
Saint Augustine Super 8
Super 8 Saint Augustine
Super Eight Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing