We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION (and price)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 St. Augustine
Ranked #70 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Reviewed November 17, 2013

My sister was down from VA and they were staying an exit away in a fancy Golf resort. My side of the family is not as $$$$ so.................... We picked the Super 8 for it'd proximity to I-95 and the outlet stores.

Desk clerk was very nice upon my arrival.. asked me 1st or 2nd floor which I thought was great. I appreciate being asked. Non smoking room was very clean. Beds and Pillows were very nice. Bathrooms could use some updating. But for me it worked well.

Like I said LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION.. and price.. great location and for $50 you can't beat it.. Thanks for the great service and stay!!!

Room Tip: My room close to office on 1st floor was convenient and clean. No hall noise.. No noise from upstair...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattiFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 St. Augustine
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 332 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gordon c, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 St. Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Attached pictures should speak for themselves. Parking lot was dark. Security door was propped open. Hole in the tub was covered by moldy bath mat. Carpet was dirty and stained. Blanket had crusty spots and cigarette burns. Tub water only had 1 temp - super hot. Shower head did not work at all.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jkconrad1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gordon c, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 St. Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

We do regret that your stay was not satisfactory.It is with great urgency that we will and have started correcting these issues you encountered.Thank you for writing this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gordon c, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 St. Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed here for one night and if I hadn't been tired then I would have found somewhere else. Colt45 cans littering the car park, people screaming and yelling to 2am in the pool, room carpets filthy and when we told the front desk they laughed, wasn't funny to us staying there! sockets didn't work right, this hotel needs demolished not renovated.

Room Tip: don't get a pool over looking the pool, very noisy
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gordon c, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 St. Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

We do apologize for all the issues you had during your stay with us.We do understand how frustrated you must be with the disturbances from other guest and you did the right thing in reporting to the front desk,the response you got from the desk is unacceptable and that will be investigated and dealt with immeadiately.For the other issues we are in process of correcting.Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.0 mi away
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
#69 of 78 in St. Augustine
483 reviews
0.4 mi away
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
#44 of 78 in St. Augustine
29 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
#46 of 78 in St. Augustine
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
5.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL
9.8 mi away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#10 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 St. Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 St. Augustine

Address: 2550 State Road 16, I-95 Exit 95 at State Rd. 16 on West Side, St. Augustine, FL 32092-0702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range: $54 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 St. Augustine 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 St. Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel St Augustine - State Rd. Hotel Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Super Eight
Saint Augustine Super 8
Super Eight Saint Augustine
Super 8 Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing