We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Elsewhere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 St. Augustine
Ranked #68 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stay Elsewhere”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Horrible customer service at this hotel - pay the extra $10 and stay somewhere else. The front desk clerk was probably the least helpful person we have ever met. We ended up not even staying the night after 2 hours of going around with the front desk clerk to confirm the reservation we booked through the http://hotels.com app. The hotel was poorly kept up and the minute we pulled up to the front we regretted our choice (you get what you pay for) so we were glad we didn't stay.

The front desk clerk denied our request for a refund on the room on top of everything else - so we paid for two hotel rooms by the time everything was said and done. Drive the 0.5 mile down the road to the Comfort Inn and stay there! Nice staff, quick check in, cheap rates, and nice rooms.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    46
    77
    49
    80
See reviews for
103
84
38
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TAVARES
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The lady at the front desk tried to charge us double the price we had been told on the phone at the time of reservation. We found a previous guest's clothing in the dresser, hair in the shower, and gum on the bed. There was filth under the bed, this hotel was nasty! We do not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank JASON P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St. Augustine hotels

Clermont, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I read a lot of negative reviews on here and all I can say is you can't pay beer money and expect to get champagne. BE REALISTIC.
Sure, this is an older establishment and needs some updating but overall is great value for the money. We had two (adjoining) rooms, both were clean and presentable, all that you really need for a couple of nights away from home.
People on here were complaing about smells everywhere which I can only interpret as the smell of cleaning chemicals built up over the years but certainly nothing nasty
If I had any negative remarks to make they would be:
1) The 120V power outlets were past their useful life because anything that you plug in just falls out unless you bend the pins on your plug.
2) Lack of internet access, we were close enough to Days Inn to access their wireless internet.
BUT, overall a pleasant stay, friendly staff and not a single bug to be seen.
There were 6 of us in our party and all of us would have no objection to staying here again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gordon c, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 St. Augustine, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
We do appreciate the time out taken to post your response of your stay at our hotel.The concerns that you have put forward are currently being corrected.Your positive experience is always a pleasure for us at this establishment. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKELAND
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

very satisfied with our stay. The only thing trees in front blocked the super 8 sign and we drove by it. We had to phone twice to find out where it was located.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank SHIRLEY E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gordon c, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 St. Augustine, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for pointing out the visibility of our sign. We have had the trees trimmed so you will have no problem finding us next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
#66 of 78 in St. Augustine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
#46 of 78 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
9.8 mi away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#10 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
#40 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 St. Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 St. Augustine

Property: Super 8 St. Augustine
Address: 2550 State Road 16, I-95 Exit 95 at State Rd. 16 on West Side, St. Augustine, FL 32092-0702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 St. Augustine 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 St. Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel St Augustine - State Rd. Hotel Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Super Eight
Saint Augustine Super 8
Super Eight Saint Augustine
Super 8 Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing