We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst super 8 ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 St. Augustine
Ranked #68 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
nj
Level Contributor
100 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Worst super 8 ever!”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We have stayed in Super 8 coast to coast. This St. Augustine location next to the outlet while pet friendly was the worst ever. I hope my pictures tell the story. Outlets falling off the wall, something growing in the ac. Stained rug.pet friendly are on the first floor. Wanted to use my Wyndham reweards and the girl at the desk said go on the Internet while talking on the phone!!!!Sleep in your car before going there.

Room Tip: The are to any good ones at this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amc44d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    48
    80
    50
    84
See reviews for
110
87
40
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tifton, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2012

The hotel was not a 5 star hotel by no means. you get what you pay for.. but for this price it was a good deal the hotel room was clean everything worked you had your privacy. the lobby smelled like a nursing home but other than that it was a pretty decent hotel. We had no complaints except for our room did not have any water pressure!!! it was easy to find the staff was very polite and we were just glad it was clean!! the location is great because you have st augustines outlet malls was very close, there were a lot of good places to eat!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 St. Augustine, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
Thank you for making Super 8 your choice for vacation..We do try to ensure that price is affordable for the best quality service and accomodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Door keys didn't work with our room. Not really clean. Breakfast sucked!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emydobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St. Augustine hotels

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
140 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Huge room, comfortable bed, clean all over. Everything in good working order (except shower water pressure a bit weak). Simple but adequate breakfast. All inside access rooms. Very quiet. Definately a great value - pd less than $40 per night.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMM60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The room smelled awful. Mold/mildew type of a smell. I had a headache from it after being in the room for 15 minutes. Couldn't air out the room because they have the sliding glass door screwed shut.

The tub was dirty enough that i decided to forego a shower and just cleaned up after I got to work. The bed was saggy and uncomfortable. Then, to top it off, the breakfast consisted of cereal or toast. No other options.

Really, just an all around horrible experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rendenwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

the hotel it is very simple but everything is clean. free breakfast have fruits, cereal, breads, milk, orange juice, apple juice and coffee. ohhh butter and gelly. no bad smell at all at this hotel. very friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielavmartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

The room, particuly the carpet was extremely dirty. Only one lamp on 5 or 6 was working. Window are simple, so we herd noise like to be exterior. The patio door was not openning, it was screw in the wall. The ntold me that i will have internet. But i had to go outside near the office.

So i am 60 years old and i did a lot of travel in my life, but it was the worst place i ever stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trille1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
#66 of 78 in St. Augustine
461 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
#46 of 78 in St. Augustine
593 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
#39 of 78 in St. Augustine
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#10 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
662 reviews
5.8 mi away
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
5.2 mi away
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
#60 of 78 in St. Augustine
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 St. Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 St. Augustine

Property: Super 8 St. Augustine
Address: 2550 State Road 16, I-95 Exit 95 at State Rd. 16 on West Side, St. Augustine, FL 32092-0702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 St. Augustine 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 St. Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel St Augustine - State Rd. Hotel Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Super Eight
Saint Augustine Super 8
Super Eight Saint Augustine
Super 8 Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing