We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. George Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
St. George Inn
Ranked #4 of 79 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Zellwood Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2010

We just got back from our stay at the St. George Inn. The staff is incredible. Our room overlooked the old city gates.Great for sitting on the balcony and watching the water and people. We loved the location. Our room was spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oneeggonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    180
    50
    13
    4
See reviews for
209
476
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2010

For our first vacation as a couple, we stayed for 4 days at the St. George Inn. We loved the location; it was right at the entrance to the Historic District, and our room, The St. George Room, had a window facing the Old Cemetery, and another window facing the Fort (Castillo De San Marcos). It was a very spacious room, with a love seat and two chairs, and a writing desk that fit into the nook in front of the window facing the Fort. I was able to settle in and enjoy the serenity by writing a poem inspired by what I saw from that window. The bed was large and very comfortable, and we were able to use the jetted tub! How romantic!

The breakfast in the mornings was not large, but served croissants, coffee, muffins and the best jams and fruit toppings! We ate our breakfast and drank our coffee in the beautiful courtyard each morning, which was surrounded by the Inn and the quaint shops nearby.

One of the best features of the hotel is that historic St. George Street was right outside of our doorstep. There is a wonderful chocolate/sweet shop downstairs where you can buy fudge and ice cream and other confections, and it makes the air smell wonderful! We strolled the district and perused the shops and never had to take a taxi or use our car.

We have recommended the St. George Inn to our friends and family, and would love to return again, as we often frequent the St. Augustine Historic area for romantic weekend getaways; however, the only real drawback is the 2 night minimum stay, which prohibits us from making the St. George Inn our home each time we return. We will be in the area for our 3 year anniversary next weekend, and would have loved to stay at the St. George again, but it is impossible due to this restriction.

We hope that they could make exceptions for additional business, but in the end, we highly recommend the St. George Inn to everyone. It is our favorite stay in the St. Augustine area to date.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DelilahsDestinations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
186 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2009

The Inn is located in the heart of historic St. Augustine and within walking distance of most of the attractions in the area. The staff is very friendly, they took us to our room and explained everything. I can't remember having that service in ages. The rooms are very clean, comfy bed and pillows. The bathroom products were top notch. The macadamia nut bread was great that they served as part of the continental breakfast. They had coffee in the office and in the rooms. The breakfast had juice, tea, coffee, fruit and a huge assortment of breads. A big block of cheese and other toppings. Frig also in the rooms. We loved that it was so close to Ann O'Malleys, an Irish pub. The balconies were great for people watching and the rocking chairs were a nice touch. We had our computer with us and got connected right away. We will be back again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flpab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2009

This hotel is centrally located in the Old Town with the street directly below busling with people. If you don't mind being in the thick of things then this place is OK. The shower was eventually hot and the plumbing didn't feel that secure in the wall. We were recommended a cafe style resuarant for dinner by thehotel staff that was not to our liking and we found ourselves eating at the Columbia. This was very good, the food fresh and interesting. Service here was wonderful. The park and all major buildings were dressed in lights for Xmas with a wonderful display. It is a pity the bridge has taken so long to finish as this was my second trip in 2 years.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank swimmerwestcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2009

The Inn in located in the heart of historic and romantic St. Augustine and within walking distance of most of the attractions in the area. The staff is incredibly friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable. The rooms are very clean and well appointed and the blueberry bread that they served as part of the continental breakfast was to die for. We couldn’t have been happier with this Inn and have already planned our return trip!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IslandGirl071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2009

We were so excited to stay in this historic section...but we soon realized it is LOUD from the people on the street below; the exhaust fans running from the stores below and people ringing the old schoolhouse bell! If you want to sleep at all stay elsewhere!!

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank TravelGirlie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
600 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2009

This place was a very pleasant surprise. Its only been around about 8 years but completely is at home in the ancient city of St Augustine. The staff is the best, you can't beat the location and the rates are good (get one of their trolley, museum, ghost tour packages). Parking is a reasonable $5 per day and they have great showers (always important). There are no surprises on their breakfast buffet but it is fresh and plentiful.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lannyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.6 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Ba...
#14 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autogr...
#15 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,675 reviews
4.9 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. George Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George Inn

Property: St. George Inn
Address: 4 Saint George St Unit 101, Saint Augustine, FL 32084-3690
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. George Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your St. George Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. George Hotel Saint Augustine
St George Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing