We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. George Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Bayfront(St. Augustine)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casablanca Inn on the Bay(St. Augustine)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Economy Inn(St. Augustine)
View Hotel
Scottish Inn(St. Augustine)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Marion Motor Lodge(St. Augustine)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveler rating
695
202
53
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
695
202
53
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta mariaparking garagerocking chairsbagelsperfect locationseveral buildingsyour luggageold townpeople watchshared balconythird floorbalcony overlookingroom was largeceiling fanno elevatorcoffee makerfort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
466 - 471 of 967 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Our first time in St Augustine and didn't want to drive to things. The St George Inn is perfect-you can walk to everything. Our room,#14, was on second floor. Quaint and comfortable rocking chairs on balcony which overlooked pedestrian St George St. Room was clean, very comfortable and plenty of room. All the staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast provided everything you needed-yogurt, bagels,several different types of flavored cakes/bread, ham, salami, cheese, toasts, delicious tangerines, croissants and I am sure more that i have forgotten. After every hotel stay, my husband and I talk about the pros and cons and if we would stay there again. The first thing we both said was YES.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anneee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

we reviewed the trip advisor recommendations for the hotels in saint Augustine prior to staying and decided on the Saint George due to its proximity to the old town.

It is really deceiving from the outside so don't be put off, the hotel actually consists of 3 separate building located within a public access courtyard where there are shops on the ground floor and rooms above. When you walk through from the main entrance you are met with a unique courtyard with its own fountain and a real sense of occasion.

The rooms were a great size (we had a double with to queens but also seen a double which was a similar size they also look to have been recently refurbished, staff were friendly and very helpful, next time we'll be staying here again. it is a bit pricy but I think the uniqueness justify it :)

Room Tip: our court yard room view was fantastic with rocking chairs on the veranda I would recommend this over the street view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rsjohn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

The room was very nice but being in the historic district across from the fort was marvelous. We sat on our balcony and visited with our neighbors with a bottle of wine. Interesting foot traffic below us to watch. Continental breakfast was reminiscent of Italy with meats and cheese. Help was very nice. Only complaint is finding the lobby and the offload in the median of Orange, but I called them and they "talked us in". We'll be back!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Nolelaw75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

It's in the heart of the historical area, which means it is walking distance to daytime attractions and dinner as well. It also means the buildings are old, the space is limited, and the activity (and noise) of an urban area is right outside. If you want privacy with new furnishings or a nice lobby and sit down breakfast this is not the place to go. If you want to enjoy a glass of wine on the balcony as you look down on the locals, tourists, and a little bit of history, St George Inn is a great choice. We found the staff helpful and cheery, the room well furnished, the balcony view unbeatable.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MBGX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Upon our arrival the City was "jumping with Spring Breakers (mostly families) the staff was amazing getting our bags in and parking our car...checking us in - can't say enough they were wonderful ! We had a suite with the veranda facing the square...it was just lovely ! Incredibly comfy King-sized bed...very clean and well kept room and bath. The breakfast buffet was certainly sufficient and fresh.....we enjoyed eating in the courtyard. The music and sounds of people from the court and square just put one in the midst of it all.
Love the location....we truly did not use our car the whole week !

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews