We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved every day”
Review of St. George Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
St. George Inn
Ranked #6 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Let's start with the location. best place to be right at the begining of the historic area. Staff was freindly and professiional. Breasfast was just right enough to get you started. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Good sleeping quite. Just can't say enough it is a ggood place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mangia007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (927)
There are newer reviews for St. George Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 927 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

I picked this beautiful place out of the blue and what a great gamble I made The staff was most accommodating, friendly, just went out of their way to make sure our stay was welcomed. Everything was within walking distance. We had gotten trolley tickets from them for our stay there,also museum tickets. The rooms are clean,large, nicely decorated with enough pillows and extra blankets. Breakfast was plenty. With different breads, meats, fruit, yogurts. I recommend this place to all. They have three different buildings with just a few rooms to each all have beautiful views from balcony. One of the buildings has an elevator for elderly and handicapped with the handicapped rooms. Irv, Carrie and santi thank you again for our wonderful stay at your beautiful inn!

Room Tip: Sorry there is not a pool. And since no children can't comment on kid activity
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peach T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Ñice BnB great location right at the begining of st George street! !! We didn't get the room we reserved ....it was handicaped accessible but we would not have reserved that room! Breakfast was not great either not an actual cook breakfast like BnB's are suppose to have! But I guess it could have been worse!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnanderin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed two nights in mid-October. The room was wonderfully warm and cozy, nicely furnished, surprisingly quiet, and had a really comfortable bed and pillows! The staff managed the perfect balance between professional and friendly, doing everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. We were fortunate to have perfect weather, so we breakfasted outside in the shaded courtyard. Mornings were pretty quiet there, but it did get a lot more public traffic later in the day and evening. The location could not have been better -- an enjoyable walk to just about anything you would want to see and do in the historic area. Plenty of restaurants and more shopping than we had time for. Once you park your car in the nearby garage, you might not need it again until you are ready to leave. We would definitely stay there again!

Hint: When arriving, just pull into the yellow-striped space right across from the front entrance. It's ok to park there while they help you unload your luggage, check you in, and give you a parking pass to the garage.

Room Tip: Room with 2 queen beds was very spacious
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie32159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

There aren't enough stars to rate this Inn. I have to admit this is the most pleasant experience that I have ever had staying anywhere including the nicest of hotels in Hawaii. When you arrive in the city you are directed to pull into the yellow-lined area in front of the Inn and turn you vehicle flashers on. I have to admit this seemed very awkward and we were a bit apprehensive because you are actually sitting in the V of a highway where the City Gates are located. Before I could get out of our vehicle to make them aware of our arrival, numerous people were already surrounding it taking care of our luggage and numerous other bags by transporting them into the Inn for us. Never had this experience before but, trust me, it only added to the ambiance. They were well prepared for our arrival at the front desk, gave us our keys and parking card and we were immediately escorted to our room, with our bags which we never had to lay a hand on. The room was beautifully decorated, exceptionally clean and well stocked; it easily accommodated our party of five. The porch overlooked the courtyard and although others were smoking within same and further down in the balcony alcove, no smoke ever made it's way to us. We brought our small dog with us and attempted to make a barrier at one end of the porch so she didn't need to be on her leash and one of the employees of the Inn brought us one of their pet gates and set it up allowing her free reign of the porch in front of our room. This type of service impressed us. Their intuitiveness of this example and may other experiences was outstanding. Everyone, without exception, went well beyond the "norm" to make our visit wonderful. The Inn is very conveniently located. They offer a very nice morning blend of coffee, tea, bagels, croissants, yogurt, oranges, fresh salami/ham, pumpkin & chocolate nut bread for your enjoyment at tables in the courtyard or your room. We will return to this Inn time and time again!!

Room Tip: I don't think you could find a bad room at this establishment. We spent Friday thru Monday and n...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Floridabaybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed one night on my first stay in St. Augustine. I want to go back already! The staff was friendly and came out instantly to get our bags and bring them to our room. The room we stayed in was clean and so quaint. It was like a little hideaway. We were right in the center of all of the action. We didn't need to get our car until it was time to leave. I would definitely go back again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissan57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights and had a wonderful time.Called ahead and had flowers waiting in the room for Carrol.We take them with us on our next stay at Perry's Resort in Daytona and they last quite awhile(thanks to Irving& his wife for these).Paul and Kari are on hand to sort out any details you need taken care of(tickets waiting for the trolley when you check in).The room was perfect and the balcony was calling after 10 hours of travel(only needed an hour to recharge before walking the old town).Thanks to one and all for a grand time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhkinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.4 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.6 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
642 reviews
1.5 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. George Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George Inn

Address: 4 Saint George St Unit 101, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3690
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $184 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. George Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your St. George Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. George Hotel Saint Augustine
St George Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing